We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent Irish pub” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Connolly's Pub & Restaurant

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #314 of 13,435 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Decent Irish pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Good atmosphere and decent food make this a safe choice for a good value meal and lively conversation! Sports are live on the many TVs and there's a good selection of beer and pub food. I had their signature Gaelic Burger - pretty damned good!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank MattFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! We try our best to serve good food in a great environment, and we're glad to see that that was the case during your visit! So happy to hear you enjoyed your Gaelic Burger! Thank you for your nice comments and for visiting us here at Connolly's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    451
    125
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Saturday Night Family Supper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Small and quaint Irish Pub. Great menu and delicious food. Staff attentive and lots of TV's to catch the game.

Good find in NYC...check it out...Shepard's Pie. molten chocolate cake and cold drafts.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Shannon-Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your positive comments. We're glad you enjoyed your Shepherd's Pie, Molten Chocolate cake (yum!) and your cold drafts with us!! We appreciate your business and value your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food - fun atmosphete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stopped in here for some food and were not disappointed. The fish and chips were fresh and amazing and the atmosphere was super laid back and fun as we watch the Cowgirls lose to the Packers.
It wasn't very busy even with the game on - the only negative was we had to constantly flag down our waiter.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. We're glad you liked your fish & chips (they are one of the favorite dishes here!) as well as the laid back atmosphere! Thank you for your nice comments and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“excellent pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2017

this was right next to our hotel we went in here for breakfast it was excellent the staff and service was excellent we will use this again when we go back

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank ianharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! We're glad to hear you experienced the outstanding service and breakfast we are known for. We look forward to seeing you when you return to NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lack of customer service left us dry!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2017

After going to the associated pub next door (perfect pint) we tried this later in our stay, got a table near the bar, and I got some drinks.
After we had finished these, I waited to see if anyone would come and offer us another drink, but they did not. The bar was FULL of people sat there so I could not get back to the bar to order a further drink, so we left and went next door instead.
The barman was very unobservant and didn't seem to pay much attention to anyone at the bar, least us!

  • Visited January 2017
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leamington2NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your experience was not as you expected. We will review your comments with the staff and use it as a training opportunity. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing