We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - fun atmosphete”

Connolly's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Connolly's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #274 of 14,008 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Broadway & 6 th Ave
Transit: Subway Times Square 1 2 3 N R W A C 7 S Rockerfeller 47th/Bryant Park: B D M F Grand Central 4 5 6 & Metro North
Description: A family-owned and operated pub & restaurant.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stopped in here for some food and were not disappointed. The fish and chips were fresh and amazing and the atmosphere was super laid back and fun as we watch the Cowgirls lose to the Packers.
It wasn't very busy even with the game on - the only negative was we had to constantly flag down our waiter.

Thank BethanyH282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for your review. We're glad you liked your fish & chips (they are one of the favorite dishes here!) as well as the laid back atmosphere! Thank you for your nice comments and your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2017

this was right next to our hotel we went in here for breakfast it was excellent the staff and service was excellent we will use this again when we go back

Thank ianharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review! We're glad to hear you experienced the outstanding service and breakfast we are known for. We look forward to seeing you when you return to NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

After going to the associated pub next door (perfect pint) we tried this later in our stay, got a table near the bar, and I got some drinks.
After we had finished these, I waited to see if anyone would come and offer us another drink, but they did not. The bar was FULL of people sat there so I could not get back to the bar to order a further drink, so we left and went next door instead.
The barman was very unobservant and didn't seem to pay much attention to anyone at the bar, least us!

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Leamington2NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your experience was not as you expected. We will review your comments with the staff and use it as a training opportunity. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

On our recent visit to New York we visited Connolly's daily for breakfast and evening meals. We were so impressed with the wonderful staff, the welcome we received, no matter how busy it was the food was excellent that we had no inclination to go elsewhere. Friendly staff with great rapport. Very busy restaurant due to time of year so we booked table for evening meals. Excellent location to Times Square. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 560roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your wonderful comments and we will pass your praise on to the staff. Thank you for visiting us so often when you were in NYC as well as your kind recommendation!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Went here for breakfast
Yeaterday was really good with good service

Today wasnt so good. A long wait and a tad cold however one of the better breakfasts
about

Overall good and would return

Thank Thehappycampers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R, Owner at Connolly's Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us and even happier that you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connolly's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connolly's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing