We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West
Ranked #214 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The hotel is 5 minute walking distance to the cruise ship port and also a 20 minute walk to Times Square. Very comfortable bed, soft sheets, and good and healthy choices for breakfast.
Staff was helpful and friendly especially Anesha who greeted us when we first arrived. She was very professional and efficient with the check in procedure. However it was her engaging personality and desire to help clients that made the difference for us.
She very capably handled the various questions we had not just regarding our stay but also the regular tourist inquiries. Her organizational skills and abilities were very evident and her sincere friendliness made us feel very welcome. Certainly excellent management potential!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stradanuova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Stradanuova,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and awesome team member Anesha!!! We hope that our amazing location, extraordinary service and adventurous city leaves you wanting to return to experience another magnificent stay experience!

With warm regards,

Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017

First time NYC trip. Myself and three friends went to NYC to celebrate my birthday. Knowing nothing about the city we LUCKED out. This hotel was in a fantastic location. We all felt very safe coming and going. We even sat outside on the patio until the wee hours of the morning and felt very comfortable doing so. Anesha at the front desk was more than a little helpful. The food in the mornings was perfect both days. I will go back and I will stay at this location again. I would highly recommend this location especially to someone who is not sure where to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Jamie K,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that we were able to be of service (which is what we do best)! We would love to welcome you back upon another adventure to the city that never sleeps!

Best regards,

Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Hot breakfast with nice selection and coffee available all day. Rooms fine- bath small but clean with nice towels! Good location plus a nice patio setting. Cost was also reasonable considering mid-town location.
Staff friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Judy E,
Thank you for your 4 star review! We are so thrilled that enjoyed your NYC visit and that our beautiful & amazing city made your visit a splendid one! We hope we have another occasion to welcome you back in the future!

With warm regards,

Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We had a great time at the Holiday Inn Express in New york.
The room is not huge, but big enough. Would have wanted more closet space, since we were staying for a week and we couldnt really unpack. Also a shelf for my toiletries would be nice. But not a big deal!

The location is great. Close to everything.
The staff is great, so helpfull and nice.

The breakfast is very limited, but the coffee is great and i available all day and night.

The thing that worried me was the amount of plastic and other disposibles.
The breakfast used plastic disposible cups for the drinks and plastic diposable cutlery.
Everything was disposable. Even the glass in my room was plastic, and wrapped in more plastic. I shivver just thinking about the amount of people i saw at breakfast, and how much just straight non-recycable trash that is thrown way each and every day.
It was just way to much disposable plastic, which was dissapointing. I understand that it is practical, but it is so easy to change and it just was not good enough.
Its a big hotel, and they have a big footprint.

So i gave to hotel an OK rating, because of the people who work there.
But wouldnt recomend to a friend.
If they change and become more sustainable i would be happy to recomend them, but i wont stay or recomend this hotel to anyone in its current disposible state.

I hope that more people will comment and pressure them to change this practise.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kajasviland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear kajasviland,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us! It is truly admirable that you share your passion for recycling and a better tomorrow! We also feel the same way that is why we not only do our own recycling of organics and biodegradable products but, hire a carting service that separates all of our deposed bottles, plastics and other reusable items. (It is also mandated by the city of NY and we do get random visits which we always pass with flying colors!) Therefore, please reconsider not only revisiting us but recommending us to your friends and family! Wherever your next adventure takes you we wish you the very best now and always!

With warm regards,
Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of a holiday arranged by Cosmos. Hotel room was quite small as three of us were sharing, it had two double beds, but the free breakfast was a real bonus, this was the only hotel on our tour which offered this.

Room Tip: I don't think any of the rooms would have a particularly good view because of the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diannmdiball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Diannmdiball,

Thank you for sharing your 4 star review with us! We are so delighted to hear that you
had a marvelous stay experience and that your enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast! We would love to have you return to experience another amazing stay in "the city that never sleeps!

Best regards,

Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#288 of 471 in New York City
2,219 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Comfort Inn Midtown West
#317 of 471 in New York City
590 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#197 of 471 in New York City
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#262 of 471 in New York City
2,094 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#181 of 471 in New York City
738 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#368 of 471 in New York City
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West

Address: 538 W 48th St, New York City, NY 10036-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: ₱5,657 - ₱19,926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing