We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$167
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sofitel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$189
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/30
US$258
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
403
569
161
35
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
569
161
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshell's kitchentimes squarehi expressnew yorkthe breakfast areawest sidefree breakfastminute walkthe nearest subway stationyogurtfew blockshot breakfastrooms are smallbreakfast staffhotel is locatedeach morningwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

First time NYC trip. Myself and three friends went to NYC to celebrate my birthday. Knowing nothing about the city we LUCKED out. This hotel was in a fantastic location. We all felt very safe coming and going. We even sat outside on the patio until the wee hours of the morning and felt very comfortable doing so. Anesha at the front desk was more than a little helpful. The food in the mornings was perfect both days. I will go back and I will stay at this location again. I would highly recommend this location especially to someone who is not sure where to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Jamie K,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that we were able to be of service (which is what we do best)! We would love to welcome you back upon another adventure to the city that never sleeps!

Best regards,

Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Hot breakfast with nice selection and coffee available all day. Rooms fine- bath small but clean with nice towels! Good location plus a nice patio setting. Cost was also reasonable considering mid-town location.
Staff friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Judy E,
Thank you for your 4 star review! We are so thrilled that enjoyed your NYC visit and that our beautiful & amazing city made your visit a splendid one! We hope we have another occasion to welcome you back in the future!

With warm regards,

Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We had a great time at the Holiday Inn Express in New york.
The room is not huge, but big enough. Would have wanted more closet space, since we were staying for a week and we couldnt really unpack. Also a shelf for my toiletries would be nice. But not a big deal!

The location is great. Close to everything.
The staff is great, so helpfull and nice.

The breakfast is very limited, but the coffee is great and i available all day and night.

The thing that worried me was the amount of plastic and other disposibles.
The breakfast used plastic disposible cups for the drinks and plastic diposable cutlery.
Everything was disposable. Even the glass in my room was plastic, and wrapped in more plastic. I shivver just thinking about the amount of people i saw at breakfast, and how much just straight non-recycable trash that is thrown way each and every day.
It was just way to much disposable plastic, which was dissapointing. I understand that it is practical, but it is so easy to change and it just was not good enough.
Its a big hotel, and they have a big footprint.

So i gave to hotel an OK rating, because of the people who work there.
But wouldnt recomend to a friend.
If they change and become more sustainable i would be happy to recomend them, but i wont stay or recomend this hotel to anyone in its current disposible state.

I hope that more people will comment and pressure them to change this practise.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kajasviland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear kajasviland,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us! It is truly admirable that you share your passion for recycling and a better tomorrow! We also feel the same way that is why we not only do our own recycling of organics and biodegradable products but, hire a carting service that separates all of our deposed bottles, plastics and other reusable items. (It is also mandated by the city of NY and we do get random visits which we always pass with flying colors!) Therefore, please reconsider not only revisiting us but recommending us to your friends and family! Wherever your next adventure takes you we wish you the very best now and always!

With warm regards,
Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel for three nights as part of a holiday arranged by Cosmos. Hotel room was quite small as three of us were sharing, it had two double beds, but the free breakfast was a real bonus, this was the only hotel on our tour which offered this.

Room Tip: I don't think any of the rooms would have a particularly good view because of the location.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diannmdiball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Diannmdiball,

Thank you for sharing your 4 star review with us! We are so delighted to hear that you
had a marvelous stay experience and that your enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast! We would love to have you return to experience another amazing stay in "the city that never sleeps!

Best regards,

Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This is a great place to stay before or after a cruise, it is an easy walk to the cruise terminal which is slightly down hill and up hill to Time Square and the theatre area. The staff was fantastic and recommended many good places to eat that are close by, I am a Platinum Member of IHG and this was one of the best IHG properties my wife and I have stayed at. The hotel is clean and the rooms are updated and clean. It is the standard express breakfast which had a nice variety of items to choose from. There is a sitting area outside that I enjoyed using for y morning cup of coffee and the Wifi worked very well in that area along with the inside the hotel. There are only two elevators so do not be in hurry to go up or down if the hotel is full.

Room Tip: If the elevator is busy it is an easy walk down the stairs and exits at the outside sitting area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LVJAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear LVJAKE,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that your overall stay was to your expectations and that you enjoyed our amazing location and our award winning customer service! We continuously strive to create extraordinary stay experiences and genuinely care about our guest.On behalf of our entire team we thank you for sharing your experience and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back once again!

Best regards,
Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews