We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$167
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/04
US$195
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 08/04
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/30
US$199
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
403
569
161
35
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
569
161
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshell's kitchentimes squarehi expressnew yorkthe breakfast areawest sidefree breakfastminute walkthe nearest subway stationyogurtfew blockshot breakfastrooms are smallbreakfast staffhotel is locatedeach morningwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed for one night and were very happy with the hotel - it had everything we needed. I found the location to be very good - an easy walk to mid-town and the theater district, close to good restaurants (9th Ave has a great variety). I'm not sure why some reviewers have found the area around the hotel to be a problem - it felt very safe to us, even at night. The room was clean, comfortable and for the most part quiet, although there was a fair amount of noise from the hallway in the morning as people were leaving and the rooms were being cleaned. As other reviews have mentioned, the breakfast area gets quite busy, but the food was good and fresh and they kept it well stocked. The staff were helpful and friendly. I think the value for the price is excellent and would definitely stay here again - especially if you're looking for an affordable room with two beds, which can be hard to find in this city, this hotel is a great choice.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank thomas73331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear thomas73331,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel ! We hope that our amazing location and adventurous city leaves you wanting to return to experience another magnificent stay experience!

With warm regards,

Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Great location, approx 10 minute walk to Times Square. Most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only small problem we had was when we tried to use one lift and it wasn't working, so we waited for the next one, only to be told by Sandra Anne ? That we didn't know how to use the lift and that there was nothing wrong with it. So back in it we went, waited two minutes for Sandra Anne to realize that in fact it wasn't working, like we had already told her, however It was back in service by the time we came back to the hotel later that day. I travelled with my 17 year old daughter and had a room with a king size bed, which was more than adequate for the both of us to share. We stayed for 6 nights. The fact that breakfast is included is a huge bonus and the variety on offer Is great. Toast, pastries, yogurts, hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausages, turkey sausage burgers) pancakes etc. we did get up early each morning 6.30 to avoid the breakfast rush. Tea and coffee are available all day and to our surprise, one hot day on return from our day out returned to refreshing home made lemonade. I really would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a base for seeing the sights of the New York and surrounding areas. The subway is about a 10 minutes walk to get to most places, but we enjoyed walking to attractions. We had pre booked hotel transportation to and from the airport and the lady at the desk was more than happy to call up and arrange our pick up time for the flight home. Thanks for making our first time to New York a really great one

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank natalie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear natalie c,

Thank you for your review ! We would like to begin with an apology in reference to Sandra Anne's assumption and unnecessary guidance which ended up not being accurate during your stay. We are so happy to hear that your overall stay was not tarnished and that you felt the warmth and professionalism of our team! We are also thrilled that your visit to the "Big Apple" was a splendid one! We certainly hope we have the honor of welcoming you back again upon your next adventure to "the city that never sleeps"!

Best regards,
Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We booked our room on Hotwire and got a decent price. The room was clean but small. The only drawer was in the bedside table, so we had to stack our clothes on a shelf in the closet. The bathroom was small with very little space for toiletries, etc.

The bed was quite comfy and there was not much street noise.

The free breakfast was good and the free wifi worked well. The customer service was excellent.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear annbell,
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that your overall stay was to your expectations and that you enjoyed our amazing location and our award winning customer service! We continuously strive to create extraordinary stay experiences and genuinely care about our guest.On behalf of our entire team we thank you for sharing your experience and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back once again!

Best regards,
Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We chose this hotel as it had good reviews, it was close to the bus station and the cruise terminal. We were very happy with our stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful on the phone as well as in person. The room was very clean although a little on the small side. It didn't bother us as we didn't spend much time in the room. There were tons of great restaurants and lots of great sight seeing within a 10 min ride. The best part of the hotel is the fact that they hold bags. So even after checking out, we left our suitcases behind the counter and toured the city without the burden of dragging our luggage around. This is a FREE service and there is no time limit!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Meredith M,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you really appreciated our complimentary luggage storage service that we offer to all of our guest.We would love to welcome you back upon another adventure to the city that never sleeps!

Best regards,

Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

10 mins from Times Square (Big Bus) and Circle Line Cruises ... can see NYC from different perspectives.

Breakfast decent and quick/convenient (albeit busy). Room and hotel clean. Staff very friendly. Left luggage service great - together with car booking service.

NYC hotel prices always a gouge : if you can get this for CAD250 (4 people)/night ... good deal!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank irishbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear irishbloke,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that we were able to be of service! We would love to welcome you back upon another adventure to the city that never sleeps!

Best regards,

Susana McCoon
Assistant General Manager,




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews