We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hyatt.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
ZenHotels.comUS$206
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,905)
Filter reviews
2,905 results
Traveler rating
1,411
1,023
276
104
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,411
1,023
276
104
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the empire state building great location free breakfast new york herald square times square penn station oatmeal sofa bed good size fresh fruit the breakfast area bryant park walking distance would stay here again higher floor around the corner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,905 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

This was my 5th stay at this location (2nd during Covid) I have felt safe with the protocols they have in place-limited housekeeping, contact free check-in and re-worked breakfast buffet. It's a great location right in Midtown.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank chase450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yendy Solano, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place New York Midtown South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Hello Chase450,

Thank you for coming back to stay with us specially during this time, Thank you for understand our new standard during the Pandemic. The staff goes a long way to making sure that every guest has a memorable stay.

Take care, be safe and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

I quarantined for 4 days at the hotel. The staff at the reception was friendly and very helpful! The room was comfortable and spacious and had a great view. It was convenient to have a sofa and a mini fridge in the room. Book a high floor room for the best view.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 575maya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yendy Solano, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place New York Midtown South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Hello 575Maya,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience during the Pandemic. We are pleased that you had a good time during your stay with us.

Take care, be safe and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2021

it a plumbing emergency in my house & we needed refuge inexpensive, comfortable, nearby and right now. Place answered all of those and more. We're happy.
And you don't even have to go the reception desk, everything is done electronically through app.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank onpointilya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yendy Solano, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place New York Midtown South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Hello Onpointilya,

Thank you for your feedback and for saying with us, I'm glad that we met your expectation. As you mentioned our World of Hyatt App have an amazing featuring such as checking in and viewing your room type and room number through the app. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

The location is perfect. The terrace on the top floor has a good view, the staff is friendly and nice. The carpet in the room was stained, and the bathroom floor was a little unclean too. Overall, it is a great place and I recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank mehulunique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yendy Solano, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place New York Midtown South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Hello Mehelunique,

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay with us, Thank you for pointing out our staff, location and the view from the terrace. I will be addressing your concerns with the Housekeeping team in regard of the cleanliness of the room. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

Comfortable beds, decent sized room, convenient location , very pleasant and professional desk staff. Common areas dated but clean. Room 2502 is in need of a few minor, general repairs. Sofa is visibly dirty and stained. I most likely wouldn’t stay again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank SunriseSeeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yendy Solano, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Place New York Midtown South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Hello Sunrise,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry that you experienced an issue with housekeeping, but I'm glad that you did enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with the housekeeping staff.

We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews