We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Based on TripAdvisor reviews”

Potjanee Thai Restaurant
Ranked #4,816 of 15,914 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Description: If you're looking for authentic Thai food in NYC, Potjanee Thai Restaurant is the place for you! With a variety of lunch specials, sizable portions, and a cozy setting to boot, Potjanee is the ideal location for any meal. Check out our website to see what type of discount you and your party can receive today. For more information on ordering from Potjanee Thai Restaurant, call us today!
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Another unassuming looking place from outside. No wifi, I like to review asap hence me asking. We ordered the spicy Thai beef as a shared starter however after the waitress had taken our order & gone to process it she returned & informed us it wasn't available, bit disappointing. We then chose the spring rolls, nothing special in the taste but they weren't horrible. They came with a sweet chilli dip.
Green chicken curry was my main course, it tasted delicious, had that herby/earthy flavour I'd expected with this dish, with just the right amount of spiciness & the vegetables contained within we're fresh & had the right amount of firmness, the basil added to the flavour too. We also had Phad egg plant with beef, nice & savoury, not spicy, the beef so tender. Both came with brown rice. We had 2 Chang beers at $5 a bottle, reasonably priced I thought for beer in a restaurant. The waitress was lovely, spoke good English & very pleasant. Tap water freely available. Total cost $51 excluding tip. Well worth a visit. We'd come back if we had time but will definitely be back next year.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Potjanee is neighborhood place, nothing fancy but good thai food at a good price. You can do take out and they do deliver.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We've been searching for a great Thai restaurant for months now and finally found it. Excellent food and service. The beef masaman and drunken noodles are what we had and we really enjoyed.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We have ordered delivery to the office - packaging usual and delivery withing 40 mins over lunchtime. My Lab Yoon sen salad was very spicy, rice noodles were good and sour enough. It could have had more juice and additional toppings like ear mushroom and shrimp I m used to in other resto. The Tom Kha kai had a lot chicken, but nothing else except for cilantro in it- again missingn veggies. My friend had spring rolls- standard rolls and Chicken dumpling soup- this one had tons of veggies, dumplings and chicken. Tasted good

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Mariana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Found this restaurant by chance as our first choice took cash only and we were low on cash and wanted to pay by credit card. We had a craving for Asian food and this fit the bill. Nice comfortable interior - not too big - filled up quick after we got there. Food was well prepared and delicious. Perfect for a hot, humid day (their ac worked well!). Service was good - our water glasses never emptied. Nice ambience - mostly adult atmosphere - a great couple spot or place for friends to meet. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank ukbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potjanee Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Potjanee Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing