We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vietnamese food in Manhattan ”

Sao Mai Vietnamese Cuisine
Ranked #3,193 of 16,031 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighborhood: East Village
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: East Village
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

The food here is pretty good , and reminded me when I was eating street food in Saigon Vietnam. I did their take on my favorite Vietnamese dish Bun Bo Hue. It’s a beef broth with noodle that will you leave taste buds craving for more. Good customer service , and good food with excellent music in the back round.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank fernando1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Such a gem #vietnamesefood in #eastvillage #eastvillagenyc The food is #delicious with #reasonableprice We had such a good meal and plenty #leftovers for later

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank pollyanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

I came here because of the previous reviews, but nothing like that. Staff was extremely rude, food wasn't that good. Not recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank bluesky2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

This place is serving incredible authentic vietnamese food. The service is good and the restaurant is very nice and cozy. All in all a great place!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank jlicht39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here a few times and service is good and fast. The food is good quality. The prices can’t be beat. It’s also not usually super crowded.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ClintPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sao Mai Vietnamese Cuisine also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Sao Mai Vietnamese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing