We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,799 results
Traveler rating
1,523
953
205
81
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,523
953
205
81
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar new york murray hill bagels subway station chrysler building boutique hotel union square breakfast was included front desk staff convenient location small hotel empire state around the corner definitely stay here again few blocks street noise
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 2,799 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful - especially the doormen. Would recommend it for a short stay in lower midtown. The only downside was that the restaurant attached to the hotel was a little underchoiced and overpriced, especially for breakfast, but there are plenty of local alternatives nearby.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle D, Front Office Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Park South Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff sends a warm thank you and looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Rachelle Dubuche
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Park South. It is quiet and charming. We would have loved to take advantage of the roof-top bar, but we were too early. Next time!v We loved being able to walk everywhere easily, and the subway is right on the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdog143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle D, Front Office Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Park South Hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon so you can experience the views at the Roof at Park South.

Warm Regards,

Rachelle Dubuche
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here for 8 days during our Spring Break. We liked the hotel. The check in was easy. There is a small lobby but the desk people are very professional and nice. The hotel gives guests The New York Times or USA Today in the lobby. The hotel has small Hershey chocolates in a wooden box. My daughter loves that. We stayed in room 306. It was right in front of the elevator and I thought "oh great", but it honestly was not a problem. It was quiet at night. The room was small and the beds are doubles. We are 4 and it was tight. My kids are 15 and 13. The bathroom is excellent. The shower was perfect. The shampoo and soap were excellent. They have 2 robes. There is a safe, small fridge and nice flat screen TV with HBO. I think the price is similar to other hotels in the area. We only ate breakfast once in the hotel and the food was excellent but a bit pricy. One bonus is the hotel is close to the 6 subway line (green) 28th street stop. We took the train from DC so we loved the convenience of the subway. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306 and the room looked onto a parking lot that charges $42 to park for 24 hours...so we had that going for us.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle D, Front Office Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Park South. We couldn't be more pleased to know you felt at home during your time with us. Our front desk team sends a big thank you for recognizing them on your review. Thank you for joining us for breakfast at Covina! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in NYC.

Warm Regards,

Rachelle Dubuche
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Only just got round to writing this but stayed for one week in Nov 17 with my husband and had a lovely stay.
This was our first time in NY and had an amazing week, some credit for that has to go to the hotel for making our stay so comfortable and easy.
We booked the hotel only a few weeks before departure, so due to availability had upgraded our room to an Executive room. However the price for doing so was not ridiculous (especially as we thought staying over Thanksgiving would be silly expensive, it wasn't), and I'm very glad we did as the room was really lovely, great size with a good size bathroom and was spotless. Plenty of storage and all the bits and bobs we could need (storage, safe, iron and ironing board, toiletries etc). Very nicely decorated and the comfiest bed EVER!
The room could be noisy with the street outside,but as we soon learnt, New York is a very noisy city... All the time! However it didn't cause us any issues and I don't think there's a great deal the hotel can do about it. Didn't hear any noise from surrounding rooms though.
Staff were lovely, check in easy. On arrival they gave us a map and pointed out some key area's, and when we left they sorted us a taxi (I say taxi, it was a very posh car for pretty much the same price as the taxi we had got from the airport on arrival) to the airport and stored our bags for the day, (they were also more than happy to re-arrange the taxi when our flight was delayed for 5 hours).
We didn't use the restaurant (though it did look really nice), but did use the bar. Again good service. It was pricey but no more so than the rest of NY. Nice bar (and various seating areas), to relax with a drink at the end of a busy day.
Location was great. We walked most places, but the nearest subway is just at the end of the road and there were always plenty of taxis about if needed.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Berks_Big_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle D, Front Office Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are so thrilled to read your review! We indeed want our guests to have a really good impression from the moment you enter the hotel.Our team is flattered by your praise and sends a big thank you. We try our very best to provide you with the best service and are happy to learned that we were able to deliver that during your stay. We hope to see you soon and thank you again for staying with us!

Warm Regards,

Rachelle Dubuche
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We chose this hotel for a visit to see our son who lives in East Village as the area is better for us. It’s in a great location with the 6 subway just steps from the door and an array of coffee shops restaurants and bars etc. Our room was a superior double double and felt very small but hey it’s NY and we are used to it by now. It was exceptionally clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. We tried breakfast a couple of times and it was very good....we especially liked the homemade bread with conserve and always good coffee. We would have loved to have a small fridge in our room and also the storage space was minimal with only 4 hangers! Staff we encountered were friendly but I was disappointed not to receive a reply to an email I sent before my trip after sending it 3 times in all. We would stay again when visiting NY if the price were as good as we got the room for this time.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle D, Front Office Manager at Park South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at The Park South. Space is indeed limited in NYC so comfort and functionality were key details we wanted to provide to our guests. We do provide mini refrigerators to our guests upon request and I do apologize that was not an option that was explained to you. I do want to also apologize for your email not being replied to prior to your arrival. We hope this didn't impact your stay too heavily. We really appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Rachelle Dubuche
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews