We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem!”
Review of 414 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
414 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Great location, oustanding personal service, fun atmosphere. Susan and the entire staff make everything perfect and welcoming. It is now our "go to" hotel for when we visit New York. Absolutely outstanding!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heathergF6828XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 225 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2017

The hotel was great and the staff was awesome. I really understand why it has been ranked in the top ten hotels in NYC :) It is not a fancy place but it is sweet and confortable, homy. The strength is the staff and the big oak table were everybody seats and tells about their trip around a glass of wine or whisky. They always have good tips to give you to improve your trip in the city. And what's best than a New Yorker to tell you where the best places are? So drop your Lonely and go to the 414 for a great stay in NYC!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank violette2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

My wife and I selected the 414 Hotel from TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. A great location off Restaurant Row and a couple of blocks from Time Square. Susan and the staff are the friendliest in NYC, making us feel quite at home in the comfortable settings and room accommodations. Self serve breakfast in the morning and afternoon happy hour provided the opportunity to visit with other guests. We had a great 4 days and will definitely stay at 414 Hotel again. Thank you Susan and staff.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rcoupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

My husband and I could not have asked for a more wonderful hotel experience for our "mini-moon". Susan and her staff were so helpful and friendly. The location is wonderful and in walking distance to many attractions and subway stops. The happy hour and breakfast each day were phenomenal. I can only hope to return. I could not say enough great things about our time at 414.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meganbmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

I am torn. I don't want anyone else to know about this gem right in the middle of the theater district. But it is not fair to keep it to myself. A B&B right in the middle of Manhattan. Won't stay anywhere else from now on. The location, the staff, the rooms, the happy hour, the breakfast, the service...all wonderful. Congratulations to everyone associated/working with this hotel. Top notch.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ECKValleyForge_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 469 in New York City
504 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#138 of 469 in New York City
7,331 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 414 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 414 Hotel

Address: 414 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New York City
#9 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#19 Business Hotel in New York City
#21 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₱11,035 - ₱21,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 414 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a unique NYC experience that you can't find at a large hotel, look no further than the 414 Hotel. We are a boutique hotel with a bed-and-breakfast ambiance offering personalized service and a comfortable, home-away-from-home feel. Step through our red door and immediately feel an oasis of calm. Conveniently located just steps away from Times Square, the Broadway Theater District, Restaurant Row, The Javits Convention Center, Central Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your 414 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
414 Hotel New York City
414 New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing