We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
414 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$177
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$162
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$190
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$442
US$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$440
US$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$178
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveler rating
1,136
282
43
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
282
43
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowother guestsno elevatorwine and cheesesusan and andrewdaily newsletterbreakfast and happy hournew yorktimes squarehell's kitchenbed and breakfastquiet streethome away from homebagelsthe theater districtfelt like homenice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2017

The hotel was great and the staff was awesome. I really understand why it has been ranked in the top ten hotels in NYC :) It is not a fancy place but it is sweet and confortable, homy. The strength is the staff and the big oak table were everybody seats and tells about their trip around a glass of wine or whisky. They always have good tips to give you to improve your trip in the city. And what's best than a New Yorker to tell you where the best places are? So drop your Lonely and go to the 414 for a great stay in NYC!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank violette2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

My wife and I selected the 414 Hotel from TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. A great location off Restaurant Row and a couple of blocks from Time Square. Susan and the staff are the friendliest in NYC, making us feel quite at home in the comfortable settings and room accommodations. Self serve breakfast in the morning and afternoon happy hour provided the opportunity to visit with other guests. We had a great 4 days and will definitely stay at 414 Hotel again. Thank you Susan and staff.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rcoupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

My husband and I could not have asked for a more wonderful hotel experience for our "mini-moon". Susan and her staff were so helpful and friendly. The location is wonderful and in walking distance to many attractions and subway stops. The happy hour and breakfast each day were phenomenal. I can only hope to return. I could not say enough great things about our time at 414.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meganbmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

I am torn. I don't want anyone else to know about this gem right in the middle of the theater district. But it is not fair to keep it to myself. A B&B right in the middle of Manhattan. Won't stay anywhere else from now on. The location, the staff, the rooms, the happy hour, the breakfast, the service...all wonderful. Congratulations to everyone associated/working with this hotel. Top notch.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ECKValleyForge_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

My wife and I stayed in 414 Hotel 3 nights in late December 2016. From the welcome, to the service, to the rooms and beds, housekeeping, to the big breakfasts and wine and cheese toward dusk, it was restful and felt like home.
No dishes or housekeeping chores.The innkeeper is special. She appears. Gets to know the guests - from the U.K. Australia, New Zealand, Sweden, Canada, and US. It was a party.
Treat yourself to a fine hotel. You will want to return. My wife and I are planning a return. Hope these is room when we attempt to book.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want and need.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank l0ngdrycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews