We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An absolute gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 414 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
414 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“An absolute gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2017

Great location, oustanding personal service, fun atmosphere. Susan and the entire staff make everything perfect and welcoming. It is now our "go to" hotel for when we visit New York. Absolutely outstanding!

Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank heathergF6828XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    270
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
204
676
104
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2017

The hotel was great and the staff was awesome. I really understand why it has been ranked in the top ten hotels in NYC :) It is not a fancy place but it is sweet and confortable, homy. The strength is the staff and the big oak table were everybody seats and tells about their trip around a glass of wine or whisky. They always have good tips to give you to improve your trip in the city. And what's best than a New Yorker to tell you where the best places are? So drop your Lonely and go to the 414 for a great stay in NYC!

Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank violette2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2017

My wife and I selected the 414 Hotel from TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. A great location off Restaurant Row and a couple of blocks from Time Square. Susan and the staff are the friendliest in NYC, making us feel quite at home in the comfortable settings and room accommodations. Self serve breakfast in the morning and afternoon happy hour provided the opportunity to visit with other guests. We had a great 4 days and will definitely stay at 414 Hotel again. Thank you Susan and staff.

Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rcoupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2017

My husband and I could not have asked for a more wonderful hotel experience for our "mini-moon". Susan and her staff were so helpful and friendly. The location is wonderful and in walking distance to many attractions and subway stops. The happy hour and breakfast each day were phenomenal. I can only hope to return. I could not say enough great things about our time at 414.

Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank meganbmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2017

I am torn. I don't want anyone else to know about this gem right in the middle of the theater district. But it is not fair to keep it to myself. A B&B right in the middle of Manhattan. Won't stay anywhere else from now on. The location, the staff, the rooms, the happy hour, the breakfast, the service...all wonderful. Congratulations to everyone associated/working with this hotel. Top notch.

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ECKValleyForge_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,444 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Midtown
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 414 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 414 Hotel

Property: 414 Hotel
Address: 414 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3505
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New York City
#9 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#19 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₱15,606 - ₱21,838
Hotel Class:3 star — 414 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a unique NYC experience that you can't find at a large hotel, look no further than the 414 Hotel. We are a boutique hotel with a bed-and-breakfast ambiance offering personalized service and a comfortable, home-away-from-home feel. Step through our red door and immediately feel an oasis of calm. Conveniently located just steps away from Times Square, the Broadway Theater District, Restaurant Row, The Javits Convention Center, Central Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your 414 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
414 Hotel New York City
414 New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing