We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Row NYC Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$435
US$315
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$190
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$429
US$237
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$195
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$303
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (21,187)
Filter reviews
21,187 results
Traveler rating
6,080
7,097
4,143
2,010
1,857
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,080
7,097
4,143
2,010
1,857
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity kitchendistrict mmilford plazagreat locationtimes squarenew yorkrooms are smallbusy hotelaround the cornerstreet noisesubway stationcentral parkelevatornycbroadwayblockhip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,731 - 1,736 of 21,187 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

No good value for money. Rooms need refurbishing. Housekeeping is extremely poor. Huge queues to check in. From your room, when you call the reception, be patient. They do not answer and when they do, they will promise a call back that barely come. Staff need some training.
But the location is great.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Badara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Badara.

We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs or to make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We hope to host you again soon so we can demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Based on the reviews I have seen recently, I was not expecting much for this hotel. However i was pleasantly surprised. The location was fabulous, and that to me is your key New York Experience. The beds were comfortable, the air conditioning worked fabulously, the bar was attentive and the restaurant was beyond tasty. (Luke's Lobster... yum!) I have two complaints: 1) the shower floor was really weird. Kind of spongy underneath the bath mat and I did not feel comfortable. I thought i might slip or fall. It was clearly not level. 2) We tried to call both the front desk and concierge to find out what floors the ice machines were on. You also need the water filter machines to fill the flasks you are given upon check in. We had to hunt to find the ice and water and they are not necessarily on the same floor. Overall, to me, these are minor issues compared to the location and the comfort of a bed after a long day of sightseeing. We had a good two night stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Carol!

We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our prime location and air conditioning. It's unfortunate you had such challenges and we're disappointed we couldn't accommodate your needs and fix the problem. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We'll address your concern with our team moving forward.

We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The staff was extremely helpful, Paola, the receptionist was very quick and even upgraded our room. Had a good variety of extra activities at night which is convenient.
The only downside was the parking was a couple of blocks away, but they do offer valet services if the lot isnt full.

Room Tip: Great for tourists, right around the corner from times square.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thanks for the great review and rating, Andre!

We're happy that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our friendly service. It's great that you appreciated our services and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful visit!

Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Booked at the last minute but the hotel was clean and exactly as expected, they held our bags but we're very keen for tips. No view from room and noisy AC unit outside but fine if window was closed, I'm sure if we had chosen a room with a view we wouldn't have had an issue.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Sarah!

We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed our accommodations so much. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Don't stay at this Hotel. there are very many others to choose from.
Way too noisy! rooms are small compared to other hotels!
I moved to four different rooms until I was offered one that didn't have the sound of a jet engine outside the window.
After complaining the first room was noisy because of noise outside I was moved to a room that was next to an elevator and still had the same noise issue outside the window?
A sleepless night that could have been avoided if the staff were able to address the issue of concern rather than just move me to another room without thinking what the solution to my complaint could be.
Not a happy customer - emails not responded to so I had no choice but to leave this review. not something I wanted to do but can't stand being fobbed off with lies!
have a nice day!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

We appreciate the feedback, Alex.

We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews