We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst”
Review of Row NYC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Row NYC Hotel
Ranked #354 of 469 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was awful. The rooms are super rundown and staff is incredibly unhelpful. Very noisy and no lighting. I would never stay here again and wouldn't recommend to anyone I know. Dirty, gross hotel - not worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 660kaitlint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Kaitlin.

We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19,295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 282 of 19,295 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No good value for money. Rooms need refurbishing. Housekeeping is extremely poor. Huge queues to check in. From your room, when you call the reception, be patient. They do not answer and when they do, they will promise a call back that barely come. Staff need some training.
But the location is great.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Badara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Badara.

We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs or to make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We hope to host you again soon so we can demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Based on the reviews I have seen recently, I was not expecting much for this hotel. However i was pleasantly surprised. The location was fabulous, and that to me is your key New York Experience. The beds were comfortable, the air conditioning worked fabulously, the bar was attentive and the restaurant was beyond tasty. (Luke's Lobster... yum!) I have two complaints: 1) the shower floor was really weird. Kind of spongy underneath the bath mat and I did not feel comfortable. I thought i might slip or fall. It was clearly not level. 2) We tried to call both the front desk and concierge to find out what floors the ice machines were on. You also need the water filter machines to fill the flasks you are given upon check in. We had to hunt to find the ice and water and they are not necessarily on the same floor. Overall, to me, these are minor issues compared to the location and the comfort of a bed after a long day of sightseeing. We had a good two night stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Carol!

We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our prime location and air conditioning. It's unfortunate you had such challenges and we're disappointed we couldn't accommodate your needs and fix the problem. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We'll address your concern with our team moving forward.

We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was extremely helpful, Paola, the receptionist was very quick and even upgraded our room. Had a good variety of extra activities at night which is convenient.
The only downside was the parking was a couple of blocks away, but they do offer valet services if the lot isnt full.

Room Tip: Great for tourists, right around the corner from times square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review and rating, Andre!

We're happy that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our friendly service. It's great that you appreciated our services and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful visit!

Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked at the last minute but the hotel was clean and exactly as expected, they held our bags but we're very keen for tips. No view from room and noisy AC unit outside but fine if window was closed, I'm sure if we had chosen a room with a view we wouldn't have had an issue.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROW_NYC_Hotel, General Manager at Row NYC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Sarah!

We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed our accommodations so much. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 469 in New York City
11,602 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#103 of 469 in New York City
4,409 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#396 of 469 in New York City
4,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 469 in New York City
7,256 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#231 of 469 in New York City
4,953 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#264 of 469 in New York City
4,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Row NYC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Row NYC Hotel

Address: 700 8th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: ₱7,063 - ₱20,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Row NYC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The revolutionary Row NYC hotel has pioneered a new era of individuality by meeting NYC's signature urban grit with grandeur - transforming one's stay into a completely contemporary experience. With a front row view to Times Square that's truly incomparable, our guests reside right in the middle of it all, with access to everything and anything - 24/7. Endlessly lounge-worthy, the Row NYC flaunts a spectacular lobby & statement spaces. Commissioned New York City inspired artworks electrify the atmosphere with animated light sculptures, and a digital art gallery by famed paparazzo Ron Gallela. Sitting in the bull's eye of Manhattan's most famous locales - including Broadway theaters, 5th Avenue shopping, Restaurant Row, world-class museums, Javits Center & nearby Central Park - the Row NYC is the ultimate New York City address. The hotel is ideally positioned just a few short blocks from Penn Station, the subway, and Port Authority Bus Terminal. LaGuardia, JFK and Newark airports are a 30 to 40 minute ride away. Valet & self-parking are available with convenience. The Row NYC boasts 1331 contemporary guest rooms on 28 floors, flaunting chic, Manhattan-inspired decor in white-hot hues mixed with unexpectedly vibrant custom furnishings. Other services include: Internet lounge in the lobby, Fitness studio, District M - a European express cafe, serving delicious sweet and savory pastries from NYC's finest bakeries and transforms into a chic Neapolitan pizza bar and cocktail lounge, serving hand-stretched pizzas and a curated selection of charcuterie and cheese from New York's famed Murray's Cheese Shop. Specialty cocktails, local craft beers and a live music lineup all contribute to an unforgettable evening. City Kitchen - Row NYC will also be home to a noteworthy food market. Offering cuisine from beloved New York City restaurants, it will be a way for guests and visitors to experience the city's most buzzed about food spots - without leaving the hotel. Iconic M: Open 24/7, our one-stop-shop for everyday essentials, including a wide range of international magazines and newspapers, snacks, fashionable souvenirs and toiletries. And, our concierge and multilingual staff are available for assistance - anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Row NYC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing