We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sofitel New York(New York City)
US$252
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,258)
Filter reviews
2,258 results
Traveler rating
1,338
672
165
41
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,338
672
165
41
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrockefeller centergreat locationradio city music hallpurified watercentral parkterrace clubclub quarterspatrick's cathedralnew yorktimes squaresister hotelliving roomnbc studiostop of the rockfree wificoffee machinefifth avenue
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 2,258 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The two-bedroom suite is an excellent value. You get two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, a dining area, 3 TVs, and free bottled water! The folks at the front desk are always nice and helpful. The location is perfect. We have been regular customers of the Jewel for many years, but this is the first time we used the suite. It's an even better value than two rooms, which we had previously thought was a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benjr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMHunt1, Manager at The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear benjr2018,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at The Jewel, and for your loyal patronage over the years.

I am delighted to read that we have consistently offered a good value, in a prime location, and that the 2 Bedroom Suite worked well for your group.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Please let us know if we can be of service in any way.

Best Regards,
KMHunt1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This place is fabulous! Close to everything. Clean with good sized rooms for NYC. Staff very nice. Would definitely stay here again. Be prepared. City is very crowded and congested. However, that is part of the beauty of the Big Apple! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank buzzbuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMHunt1, Manager at The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear buzzbuchanan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Jewel.

Being close to everything, means that our location does attract some crowds. I am pleased to read that this did not have a negative impact on your stay, and that you enjoyed our rooms and friendly service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Please let us know if you have any special requests for your next stay.

Best Regards,
KMHunt1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I booked this hotel on the recommendation of a friend. We got a 2 BR suite with a kitchenette which was perfect for our 4-night stay. With a prepaid discount and split between two people, the cost per night (including fees and taxes) was very good for Manhattan. The rooms are very thoughtfully designed and the staff friendly and helpful. The location right across from Rockefeller center was perfect for walking to theatres, restaurants, and Central Park, and multiple subway stations are only steps away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Exiled_in_STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMHunt1, Manager at The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Exiled_in_STL,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Jewel.

We are proud to offer an excellent value in a great location, facing Rockefeller Center, so I am delighted to read that you found so much to do within walking distance of our hotel.

If you are planning a return trip to NYC, we hope that you will choose our hotel again. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay special, please do not hesitate to ask.

Best Regards,
KMHunt1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great location. Helpful staff. Good room size for NY standards. HORRIBLE bed. Couldn't sleep well in 4 nights. Mattress needs to be replace ASAP. No kitchenette as advertised, just a little fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Carpet has stains. Pillows as horrible as the mattress BUT the worst part is the pullout - sort of twin size- sofa where my 9 year old has to sleep. A nightmare.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lourdes u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The location and room were fantastic. The subway is close and it is within walking distance of so many things to do and see. The Terraceview has a great breakfast buffet with a made to order omelet bar. I read previous reviews about the king beds being twin mattresses pushed together and unfortunately that’s what we got. I chose not to hassle with changing rooms, if I return I will request a real king mattress. The coffee bar and bottled water were great! Staff was pleasant and our room was very clean upon our return daily.

Room Tip: If you choose the king room make sure the bed is a king and not twin mattresses pushed together.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristendmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMHunt1, Manager at The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear kristendmoore,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Jewel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our prime location, complimentary amenities, and exclusive access to our sister hotel's restaurant, The Terrace Club.

I am sorry that the bed in your room was not comfortable, and that this prevented you from having a perfect stay. Please let us know when you are planning your next visit and we will be sure to place you in a room with a bedding configuration that is better suited to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
KMHunt1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews