We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
HELEN A

Staying at the Blue Angel Hotel NYC

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 6, 2024
I stayed here over the holiday weekend in May. Arrived on a Saturday night and left by 7am Tuesday. There is an attended parking garage next store, but I was able to find parking on the street so I didn't need to use it. The location is great as you can walk or get the subway and get anywhere quickly. Staff is very friendly and the rooms clean. I particularly like how quiet the rooms are. I'm surprised how cheap the room was. I would stay here again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: It is a great location to get around town quickly.
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,734
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Blue Angel Hotel NYC, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱9,214
  • Booking.com
  • Motto
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Blue Angel Hotel NYC, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
₱8,536
  • Motto
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Blue Angel Hotel NYC, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Facade
₱18,027
₱9,946
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Blue Angel Hotel NYC, Ascend Hotel Collection
Fitness center
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    ₱10,952
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Blue Angel Hotel NYC, Ascend Hotel Collection
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    ₱11,963
  • travelup.com
2.1 km from Blue Angel Hotel NYC, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    ₱13,218
  • travelup.com
4.4 km from Blue Angel Hotel NYC, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    ₱6,661
  • Priceline
    ₱6,778
0.4 km from Blue Angel Hotel NYC, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    ₱10,229
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Blue Angel Hotel NYC, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    ₱6,472
  • Official Site
1.5 km from Blue Angel Hotel NYC, Ascend Hotel Collection
Fitness center
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
349
294
64
16
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
349
294
64
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carvi hotel central park new york rooftop deck rooms are small comfortable bed quiet location stay there again good size times square walking distance business trip mini fridge location is great fifth avenue around the corner early check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 744 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2024 via mobile

We had a lovely stay. The room was updated, albeit compact. Only two small complaints about the room. The shower is small. Like you bump your head to bend down to wash your lower extremities small. Also, new carpet kept the door from closing without assistance. Several times we had to add extra push to get the door closed. No hap between door and carpet.

The staff were friendly and helpful.
The rooftop allowed for fun people watching and is lovely.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: 6th floor near roof HVAC can be loud. Avoid!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lele103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2024 via mobile

I stayed at the Blue Angel for one night for a business trip. The room was bigger than expected for what you typically see for an NYC hotel. The shower was a little compact, but the water pressure was great. The mini bar had sparkling water and snacks which were complimentary which was a nice touch. Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Had a nice stay!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 6marlenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2024 via mobile

Wauwwww the rooms are truly AMAZING and i travel a lot. The staff is SUPER friendly and welcomming and helpful, the receptionist are professional, helpful and friendly. Beds are super good, super clean and the energy in the hotel is just super good and the rooms are really quitte and cute.
Absolutely recommendable!!! Thank you for the amazing stay. 10 PLUS

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank ameevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 4, 2023

I booked my stay on Choice points. The city was FULL this weekend and being a little off the beaten path was fantastic. The entire staff was beyond helpful....they know the meaning of customer service and hospitality. The rooms are "New York" sized..and space is well utilized. We switched rooms mid stay so had both a window room and a non-window room. I see people complain about that....but we loved the no window room....it was very quiet. Beds were super comfortable, linens and towels were nice. Coffee, tea, cocoa in the lobby 24 hours. I would absolutley stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wicked1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2023

The front desk staff is amazing! Answering all our questions about our stay in NYC. Love the art deco theme in the lobby, coffee and cream 24/7. The garden level room was exceptionally special because of the serene space it offered including a fridge with complimentary snacks, I will always choose the Blue Angel Hotel!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews