We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel New York(New York City)
US$269
US$259
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$349
US$324
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$248
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
US$245
US$220
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
95
41
10
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
41
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjavits centerhudson yardspenn stationfront deskthe high linespg hotelsskylight dinerovernight stayhighly recommend this propertynyc roomminute walkshampoo and conditionerwest sidered eye flightlincoln tunneldesk areamadison square garden
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We are SPG members and have stayed at many NYC Starwood properties. We were so pleasantly surprised with this new property! Natasha and Edward were super friendly and helpful., and all of the staff were always there to help. The restaurant and bar had good food and service, and the location in Hudson yards is perfect for visiting the Highline and walking downtown as well as a short walk up to the theaters. It is also super convenient to Penn Station and the Javits Center. Our room was a nice size for this class of hotel and it was very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable too. The climate control system was not working properly, which is our only complaint. We will certainly stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank elysebshuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Elysebshuster, thank you for taking your time to write this review! We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay! The entire staff along with Edward and Natasha will be happy to hear they were recognized for their hard work! We appreciate all the kind words. Please do give us a call whenever anything does not work properly and one of our engineers will come to assist immediately. We hope we have the chance to see you soon on your next trip! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Was attending a meeting at the Javits Convention Center. The hotel is 2 blocks away. Comfortlable beds. No need for shuttle. Nicely appointed rooms. Not big but modern and clean. Front desk and bell staff very helpful. Restaurant on first floor.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank frugalarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear frugalarnie,

Thank You for taking your time to write this review! We appreciate all your kind words in regards to the hotel and staff! We truly strive to ensure each guest has an excellent stay and we hope we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay! We hope to see you soon! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

I just spent over a week here for both business and pleasure. I visit New York annually and this is now my favourite.
The rooms were well appointed, very efficient space wise, and the proximity to Hells kitchen and all the great restaurants as well as being close to the Highline was awesome. Javitts Center is a 3 minute walk away.
Being not far from a bus station and train station was helpful as well as Times square Chelsea, Grand Central Station and it's also not far from Central Park, museums and even the West Village .. It's central.
The very best part of this hotel are the people.. A big shout out to Natasha, ( she could not have been any better ) Alejandro was fantastic and absolutely every single person that I saw between February 1 and February 10 went way above and beyond to make my stay a great stay.
We have stayed at some great hotels in New York but these individuals made this place my favorite. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds were appreciated.. I had a room with a stunning view. Loved it.
Thank you to everyone!
Robyn

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank 472Robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hi Robyn,

I would first like to thank you for taking your time to write this review. It's my pleasure to email the whole staff and show them your awesome comments about the Hotel and Staff! This will truly motivate all of us to ensure we are always striving to offer the best customer service possible! I'm happy to hear we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Stayed for 4 nights in Dec 2017. This hotel is in a very convenient location away from the bustle of Times Square. There are subway stations within a 5 minute walk which we found very convenient. The area overall felt safe. The hotel is very clean and quiet, we found our room to be more spacious than we were expecting for NYC, which was a nice surprise! The hotel gym was well equipped. For SPG Platinum, they offer a hearty breakfast in the hotel restaurant which we were very happy with! Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Michelle J, thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate all the kind words about the Hotel! We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay and it's even more motivating to hear that you would stay with us again! Such words truly motivate all of us here at the Hotel as our hard work is being appreciated by a valued member as yourself! Thank You and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

I travel to Manhattan often for work and have at last found MY go-to business hotel. Close to Penn Station so easy and convenient, but just far enough west that the neighborhood isn't considered as desirable or glamorous as Chelsea or Times Sq. And yet the hotel is probably the newest and in best shape of all the SPG properties in the area. Pleasant staff. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Neighborhood is residential and quiet. Great value.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
2  Thank MegBedfordMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear MegBedfordMA, thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate all the kind words about the Hotel and Staff. It truly means a lot to us! We hope we can always accommodate you in the future. Thank You and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews