We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$316
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$239
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$400
US$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$135
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$161
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
78
35
7
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
35
7
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshudson yardsjavits centerpenn stationthe high linefront deskminute walkspg hotelsskylight dineravocado toastbar downstairs iswest sideovernight staynyc roomshampoo and conditionerdesk areamadison square gardennew york
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 129 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

We are SPG members and have stayed at many NYC Starwood properties. We were so pleasantly surprised with this new property! Natasha and Edward were super friendly and helpful., and all of the staff were always there to help. The restaurant and bar had good food and service, and the location in Hudson yards is perfect for visiting the Highline and walking downtown as well as a short walk up to the theaters. It is also super convenient to Penn Station and the Javits Center. Our room was a nice size for this class of hotel and it was very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable too. The climate control system was not working properly, which is our only complaint. We will certainly stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank elysebshuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Elysebshuster, thank you for taking your time to write this review! We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay! The entire staff along with Edward and Natasha will be happy to hear they were recognized for their hard work! We appreciate all the kind words. Please do give us a call whenever anything does not work properly and one of our engineers will come to assist immediately. We hope we have the chance to see you soon on your next trip! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West is centrally located in the Hudson Yards district, and walking distance to the new 7 train expansion on 34th Street. Small hotel, but very convenient. On the first floor located Hudson Bar Room

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Lev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Lev A, thank you for taking your time to write this review. We hope we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay! Our location being near the Javits Center, in the new upcoming Hudson Yards is very exciting as we are offering guests an experience to see History! We hope we can always accommodate you in the future. Thank You and hopefully we see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Was attending a meeting at the Javits Convention Center. The hotel is 2 blocks away. Comfortlable beds. No need for shuttle. Nicely appointed rooms. Not big but modern and clean. Front desk and bell staff very helpful. Restaurant on first floor.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank frugalarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear frugalarnie,

Thank You for taking your time to write this review! We appreciate all your kind words in regards to the hotel and staff! We truly strive to ensure each guest has an excellent stay and we hope we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay! We hope to see you soon! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

I just spent over a week here for both business and pleasure. I visit New York annually and this is now my favourite.
The rooms were well appointed, very efficient space wise, and the proximity to Hells kitchen and all the great restaurants as well as being close to the Highline was awesome. Javitts Center is a 3 minute walk away.
Being not far from a bus station and train station was helpful as well as Times square Chelsea, Grand Central Station and it's also not far from Central Park, museums and even the West Village .. It's central.
The very best part of this hotel are the people.. A big shout out to Natasha, ( she could not have been any better ) Alejandro was fantastic and absolutely every single person that I saw between February 1 and February 10 went way above and beyond to make my stay a great stay.
We have stayed at some great hotels in New York but these individuals made this place my favorite. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds were appreciated.. I had a room with a stunning view. Loved it.
Thank you to everyone!
Robyn

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank 472Robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Hi Robyn,

I would first like to thank you for taking your time to write this review. It's my pleasure to email the whole staff and show them your awesome comments about the Hotel and Staff! This will truly motivate all of us to ensure we are always striving to offer the best customer service possible! I'm happy to hear we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Stayed for 4 nights in Dec 2017. This hotel is in a very convenient location away from the bustle of Times Square. There are subway stations within a 5 minute walk which we found very convenient. The area overall felt safe. The hotel is very clean and quiet, we found our room to be more spacious than we were expecting for NYC, which was a nice surprise! The hotel gym was well equipped. For SPG Platinum, they offer a hearty breakfast in the hotel restaurant which we were very happy with! Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Michelle J, thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate all the kind words about the Hotel! We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay and it's even more motivating to hear that you would stay with us again! Such words truly motivate all of us here at the Hotel as our hard work is being appreciated by a valued member as yourself! Thank You and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews