We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York: The Story of Alexander Hamilton In Lower Manhattan
369

Book in advance
from
₱2,421.25
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Trinity Church
from ₱2,421.25
More Info
from ₱2,360.72
More Info
from ₱5,992.60
More Info
from ₱3,571.34
More Info
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveler rating
738
671
123
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
738
671
123
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alexander hamilton wall street the financial district buried here resting place lower manhattan new york worth a visit american history the world trade center grave headstones hercules architecture prayer skyscrapers nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2019

The church was undergoing some renovations when I visited, yet I was able to walk around the cemetery grounds. Alexander Hamilton, among notable others, have headstones here, and it was interesting to read them. So much history in such a relatively small area! It's worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Kathleen100100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

For Folks who have watched National Treasure Movie. This is a must stop by location. This church has History in New York City which dates back to 300 years. Currently the church is undergoing renovation (June 2019)

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Padman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

My kids are fans of National Treasure and getting so see part of where it was filmed was exciting. The graveyard where the Hamilton family is buried was an interesting place to visit as well.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Laurarobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

The church, unfortunately is not open, under renovation, but you can still see the outside and walk the cemetery grounds.
Most people come for the older “inhabitants”—most famously Alexander Hamilton, but you can also find signers of the Declaration of Independence, members of the Continental Congress and other historical figures like Robert Fulton (inventor of the steamboat).
Located smack dab in the middle of downtown Manhattan, right on Broadway & close to Wall Street, if you’re in the area, it’s worth a visit, even though there is a lack of information available for visitors & no map exists of who is buried where, which is a big disappointment.

Date of experience: June 2019
4  Thank DelfinoEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

The Church is in the financial district just a short distance from the New York Stock Exchange.

Although most of the Church was closed for refurbishment I have rated this highly because of its exterior, historic value and the churchyard in which you will find among others the burial place for Alexander Hamilton 1757 - 1804 First Secretary of The Treasury and his first born son Philip 1782 - 1801.

The Chapel of All Saints is open daily for prayer during the refurbishment

The Church is well worth a visit but if wanting to look inside I would advise checking whether the works have finished to save disappointment.

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank Bridstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews