We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tommy's New York
from US$37.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
948
87
30
15
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
948
87
30
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candlelight tour catacombs tour st patrick great tour old church super knowledgable new york beautiful church highly recommend the tour patrick's cathedral ask questions interesting history awe inspiring cemetery nyc era stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed to change the date of my tour, I emailed, got a quick response and had no problem changing date. Very informative and interesting tour. The guide was smart and funny.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank C3351VWjenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed this tour. I got a lot of great pictures of the church & the catacombs. If you're interested in history & architecture, you'll have a great time on this tour!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really great, short experience. This isn't the main St. Patrick's Cathedral, but the history of this place is unreal. Martin Scorsese lived in the area and attended church here. There's a grave of a person who was one of 5 to witness an apparition of St. Mary. There was a mass going on when I went so the place smelled like frankincense. Beautiful interior with unassuming exterior. Don't go early on Sunday as there's a mass and you won't be able to see the inside of the basilica. The Pope has never been there. There is a pipe organ designed by Henry Erben which is one of the last remaining organs in the world; the art of creating them has been lost.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank evanlJ2392IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Better than just seeing the catacombs. Leo was an excellent guide and provided engaging historical details about the cathedral and the city. We didn’t know what to expect going to the “Old St. Patrick’s”, but the tour did not disappoint. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank colinwV8970RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide was fantastic. So much information that we never knew before About St. Patrick’s Basilica. And the neighborhood and history of Catholics in New York. Really really a great tour

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank greggg36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews