We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
487
140
46
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
140
46
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga matexercise equipmentgrand central stationping pong tablewellness hotelconscious hotelbody washgreat gymnew yorkunited nationssliding doorchrysler buildinghotel experiencemodern hotelcomfortable bedconvenient locationroom key
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel on a 2 week stay to New York and it was a bit expensive, but it is extremely modern and is very nice, the room are clean and space effective. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is in a very central position, close to grand central and most of the New York action, I would recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Fioja27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Fioja27,

Thank you for entrusting us to be your home away from home during your two week experience and for your review! I am elated to read your experience rang with the tones of personable excellence we take so much pride in providing. Our entire team of passionate hoteliers greatly appreciate your feedback and recommendation!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The hotel rooms are small but have workout equipment, yoga mat, coffee-maker and wide range of channels on TV. Very comfortable bed with 4 pillows, different densities, also very comfortable. Shower and toiletry items are very good. Breakfast has wide choices, fast to do it. Very clean rooms and a staff very much efficiently courteous including the front desk Patrick who did a lot trying to comply with our demands from other company.

Room Tip: Higher rooms, ask not the smallest room of the floor which ends 14
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IvanemBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Ivanem,

Thank you for choosing EVEN Hotel Midtown East! I have shared your kind words with our entire Housekeeping team who take immense pride in ensuring the utmost levels of cleanliness as well as Patrick who is a great ambassador of our personable wellness brand. We regret we fell a circle short of the excellence in which we demand from ourselves and hope to have you back with us again to earn that last circle!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Great hotel Great location! Very Clean! Only downside is the lack of storage! Actually there is none. There is a small closet with a bar to hang stuff, but to give you a estimate of the size, after hanging my husbands suit jacket it touched the bottom. Just don't come with a formal dress! No drawers! Just a few baskets that are useless. We used them to store shoes! There is 1 door that is for the safe/closet and the bathroom. If you have the safe open and you open the bathroom you hear a loud bang as the door bangs against the safe. We were on the 18th floor and loved that the window opened a bit to get some fresh air. We got back to the room at 3:30 one afternoon to rest before dinner, and the room was not cleaned. A quick call to the desk, they were very apologetic and sent someone up after we left, and gave us vouchers for breakfast the next day which was very nice! Housekeeping even called to say they were sorry. We had no elevator issues as other reviewers have noted. They came as fast as I would expect. Excellent location right in midtown! We were able to walk to grand central and times square rather quickly! It was a FANTASTIC stay and we will be back again next April!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Debra L,

Thank you for your detailed feedback and for your excellent rating! I am ecstatic to read that our commitment to cleanliness and personable excellence resonated true during your time with us . We do offer ample storage in our guest rooms underneath the bed and I apologize this was not communicate to you upon your arrival. We hope to have the honor of having you back with us many times in the future and we thank you for bring our valued guest!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Amazing hotel! New, very comfortable and clean, with an excellent breakfast with many options (my wife is vegetarian). The room has an wonderful view (26th floor), and was always clean, with very comfortable beds, good shower and coffe machine and refrigerator.
But this hotel has something that nobody has: his staff!! Wonderful people, who made our stay incredible! Vana, Xochitl, Carolina, Ebony,Yovi, Luis, Ben, Marc were friendly and attentive. But I want to highlight Patrick: an incredible young man, always smiling and willing, kind and respectful, who helped us in everything and was always at our disposal. We have a new friend now!
Thank you Even Hotel, we will be staying there in the next visit to NYC

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have the best views
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjaciuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

pjaciuk,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review and for your excellent rating! As our General Manager anytime a review posts naming so many amazing team members it is simply an immense honor and I have shared your feedback with our entire team of passionate hoteliers. We eagerly look forward to you return visit here in NYC and we thank you for your review!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The hotel was clean, modern and the beds were very comfortable. The staff (especially Patrick) were very caring, attentive and friendly. We really enjoyed staying at the hotel and hope to stay there for our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter S, General Manager at EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Paul S,

Thank you for your excellent rating and for choosing our groundbreaking wellness brand! I have shared your kind words with Patrick and our entire team of passionate hoteliers. We eagerly await your return visit here at EVEN Hotel Midtown East and thank you for your feedback!

Be well,

Dieter Schmitz, CHA
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews