We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The complex is getting worse from year to year”

NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex
Ranked #1 of 43 things to do in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the Greatest Space Adventure on Earth! Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex is the only place in the world where you can see the real space shuttle Atlantis, touch a moon rock, meet a veteran NASA astronaut, tour a NASA spaceflight facility and get an up-close view of a real Saturn V moon rocket all in the same day! Arrive early for this full-day experience to make the most of your visit. The visitor complex opens at 9 am every day.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This time it was our 3rd visit to NASA in Florida. (before 1992 and 2013) The complex had better times. Especially the tours were a bit longer on the space center, there were many stops and we could get out of the bus and see some NASA ourselves. Now you just drive arround with the bus without stops and hear only "no photos, no photos etc". The vistor center had really bad food and many things are closed or beeing rebuild. Most of the attractions in the center did not change for 20 years. The only new are the 3d attractions and simulators, but this is rather a topic for Universal Studios and not NASA. I only give a good rate becuase of the Columbia which is new and makes a great impression.

Thank Krzysztof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the bus"
in 3,490 reviews
"rocket garden"
in 969 reviews
"atlantis exhibit"
in 823 reviews
"space center"
in 1,049 reviews
"launch pad"
in 627 reviews
"saturn rocket"
in 393 reviews
"atlantis shuttle"
in 406 reviews
"vehicle assembly building"
in 405 reviews
"apollo saturn v center"
in 203 reviews
"hubble telescope"
in 155 reviews
"imax movie"
in 306 reviews
"kennedy space"
in 500 reviews
"shuttle launch experience"
in 360 reviews
"awe inspiring"
in 251 reviews
"launch simulator"
in 167 reviews
"out of this world"
in 306 reviews
"moon rock"
in 155 reviews
Filter

697 - 701 of 18,024 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We are certainly not space enthusiasts, but we really enjoyed the KSC. Seeing everything up close was awesome! Really should have budgeted a whole day. As it was, we spent probably 6 hours and could have spent much more.

Thank billshaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSCVisitorComplex, Manager at NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for the great feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Wasn't sure what to expect but this visitors center exceeded by expectations. when we first arrived, we took the free bus tour to the launch sites which had video as well as information from the bus driver. Although they don't stop anywhere along the way besides the Atlas Center, the driver was slow down for some pictures. Most of the areas are indoors with a video description of the areas. Since we attended during the day which had a rocket launch, the center and areas seemed very busy especially the gift shops and food establishments. Spent about 7 hours there and could have spent a couple of more hours if we had the time. Parking was $10 and they have a slight discount for senior citizens.

Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSCVisitorComplex, Manager at NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback Roy! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Failure is not a option????
Well the Kennedy Space Center certainly didn't live up to that moto today.
We picked a launch day to go which was our first mistake. Second that it was in the holidays. Third we set off at 9am on a 70 mile trip. (4.5 hours it took) I was really looking forward to a  visit and to see the launch from the center. But it all went wrong 5km from the centre when we came to a grinding halt. Two lanes of solid traffic all heading the same way and same destination. As we found out 2 sets of traffic lights. 1st set traffic coming in from the right. Next set that's outside the centre single lane to turn into the place. People did turn out of the que and bailed out but if you are like us and are on a once in a life time trip it wasn't an option. The total lack of helpful signs doesn't help. And they could have placed  staff out at the traffic lights at help direct people. People who needed the toilet got out and walked to the center which was the quickest option from about a mile out.
As for the launch viewing site. Biggest joke of all!!!! it was the size is a postage stamp and you couldn't get anywhere near it as the centre was so busy and overwellmed. We did see the launch and that made up for the fact that they were so overwellmed by the time we got into the site the bus tours were full and we didn't get on one dispite there being about 8 buses parked up not being used. Missing the tour buses spoiled the whole trip for me as it's what I had wanted to do.
Shopping there was a joke it says the biggest space shop in the world. Yeah right!!!!! poorly laid out, very narrow, massive que for the tills. Staff overwellmed unhelpful. Over priced parking. Queues for drinks and food were a joke.
The only thing that made the trip worth it in the end was seeing a shuttle and the launch. TBH a very poor experience overall. Let Disney take over and get the site run right.

1  Thank wearsthefoxhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSCVisitorComplex, Manager at NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We apologize for your negative experience. Due to a combination of the school break and the launch of the SpaceX Falcon 9 CRS-14, there was an unusually large visitation at the visitor complex. We have forwarded your feedback onto management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Terrible. Absolute worst ever. Paid $270 for family to see rocket launch and view attractions. Waited over an hour just to park THEN had to wait OVER TWO ADDITIONAL HOURS (!!) to board bus. All lines were excruciatingly long (food, beverages, etc.). They were not equipped or prepared to handle large crowds. Ended up leaving the space center to watch the launch we had paid $270 to see! Complete waste of time and money DO NOT GO!!! Watch launches for free from outside space center.

3  Thank richiecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSCVisitorComplex, Manager at NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello, we're very sorry that you had a negative customer service experience during your visit. Due to a combination of the school break and the launch of the SpaceX Falcon 9 CRS-14 there was unusually large visitation at the visitor complex. Please send a message to kscsocial@delawarenorth.com so that we may have a manager follow up with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex also viewed

 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to NASA Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing