We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Town Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$584
US$429
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton San Diego Bayfront(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$288
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$640
US$352
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$590
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,012)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveler rating
1,158
664
138
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,158
664
138
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy roompacific highwaytransit centerhard boiled eggsdvd playercontinental breakfastsea worldmake your own wafflestrolley stationheated poolfamily suitewithin walking distancewaffle makergreat place to stayclean roomsqueen bednice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old Town Inn is a great place to stay while in San Diego. Prices are very reasonable, rooms are clean and service was excellent. It’s conveniently located to the light rail (less than a 10 minute walk), tram tour of the city (definitely worth the money), close to Old town (great restaurants), free parking, and breakfast is included. It’s an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Hotel is in safe area, close to public transportation, and close to Old Town.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank sbaz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTICustomerCare, Front Desk Agent at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sbaz60: Thank you very much for the wonderful five star review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your compliments! We are proud to know that your stay at the Old Town Inn met all of your expectations. We are a small hotel with a single-minded dedication to consistent service, quality, and value. We believe our 2-star rated hotel is well located, friendly and very clean.

We are truly honored that you would like to stay at the Old Town Inn San Diego. On your next visit, book directly with us by going to our website or by calling the front desk, we strive to offer the best personal service four our guest. We have many room types that are not always available on our booking partner’s website.

* Book Direct with Us - For the Best Service, Selection, and Value! *

Yours in Hospitality,

Stevie / Front Desk Agent

Old Town Inn
Visit our Hotel Website or Call Us at (800) 643-3025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family loves staying at Old Town Inn. The room are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly. They are close to town. The free movies (check them out in the lobby) are an added bonus that my kids enjoy. I really enjoy staying here and love that they have free parking. Old Town Inn is my go to spot to stay when in San Diego.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTICustomerCare, Front Desk Agent at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sandra W, Thank you for being a returning guest and for sharing your experience with so many on TripAdvisor! It is a joy knowing that you and the family keep returning not just to our hotel but to our wonderful city, San Diego, there is a lot to do and see. We are delighted to know that you and the family enjoy our clean rooms, complimentary continental breakfast and location every time you stay with us.

Thank you again for your review. It was a pleasure to have you and the family back as our guest. Our company culture is to provide quality, affordability, and great customer service to our guests. We do take pride in making our guests stay an enjoyable experience and we look forward to see you again on your next travel to San Diego.

* Book Direct with Us - For the Best Service, Selection, and Value! *

Yours in Hospitality,

Laura | Front Desk Agent
Old Town Inn
Visit our Hotel Website or Call Us at (800) 643-3025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable bed good location for transport friendly staff good value ,I booked directly on hotel website, nice sunbathing area around the pool ,breakfast was free and good,nice easy check inn would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brianroberts47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTICustomerCare, Front Desk Agent at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brianrobert47: Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review regarding your stay at the Old Town Inn San Diego. We truly appreciate you visiting our hotel, while in San Diego. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area, staff service, breakfast, clean room and location.

Our company culture is all about providing a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. Thank you for book directly with us on our website than going to our booking partner’s website.

* Book Direct with Us - For the Best Service, Selection, and Value! *

Yours in Hospitality,

Kristopher | Front Desk Agent
Old Town Inn
Visit our Hotel Website or Call Us at (800) 643-3025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay for the price. Clean rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast choices. Walkable to fast food and shopping. Needs a little updating. Offers discounts to area attractions. 10-15 minute drive to airport.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A convenient location for our final day in the San Diego area, close to good restaurants for our last evening and the airport the next morning. Friendly & efficient staff, clean room, good self-serve breakfast, free Wifi and DVDs. Old Town Inn is careful to inform you that rooms can be small and the location is somewhat industrial -- but the price is right and we found our room quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTICustomerCare, Front Desk Agent at Old Town Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sharon H: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Old Town Inn San Diego! It feels fantastic knowing you had such a wonderful stay with us. Reviewing your contributions seems you travel often. This makes your comments important for others to read! We greatly appreciate your compliments and kind words. All of us here at The Old Town Inn always hope to achieve guest satisfaction and beyond.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Old Town Inn and for becoming a valued customer. We appreciate your recommendations and On your next visit, book directly with us by going to our website or by calling the front desk, we have many room types that are not always available on our booking partner’s website.

* Book Direct with Us - For the Best Service, Selection, and Value! *

Yours in Hospitality,

Stevie | Front Desk Agent
Old Town Inn
Visit our Hotel Website or Call Us at (800) 643-3025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews