We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
US$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton San Diego Bayfront(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/24
US$219
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/24
US$162
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kings Inn San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$246
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$218
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
129
157
87
49
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
157
87
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwaffle makerhard boiled eggseasy accessfree breakfastcomfortable staystaying at this hotelnice hotelwould definitely stay here againconvenient locationgreat place to stayyogurtfreewaystarbuckspowaipets
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I have stayed at this La Quinta several times, however, it has been over a year since the last time I stayed.I was disappointed in how run down the hotel has beco me. I have been able to stay at a few La Quinta locations, and I have had a positive experience except for this time at this location. I am a La Quinta member. The exterior of the hotel has become extremely run down, needing painting and a thorough cleaning. Areas of the parking lot, walkways, hallways, and room need detailed cleaning---they are dirty and grimy-- an elevator was not in working condition, and my room needs detailed cleaning and to be refurbished. My check in was extremely pleasant with regard to the young manager, however, an older woman who was attending to the front desk had a cold, curt attitude. She said the right things, but an authentic interest in her job is lacking.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 520carolyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarika D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear 520carolyng,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
See you on your next visit!

Kind Regards
Sarika Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Staff was super helpful, but building and breakfast quality was of a poor Super 8. The building, while clean and odor free, was beat and stark. The breakfast was so disappointing that we ate out twice of the 4 mornings there. A refrigerator in the room enabled us to save one of the breakfast leftovers to reheat in the hotel’s breakfast room our last day. Suite was enormous, but furniture was poor. Not a satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank chasEgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarika D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear ChasEgil,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you liked our helpful service.Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations.We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements and to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Sarika
General Manager
La Quinta Miramar-San Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed in Room 136. The toilet did not flush properly. When we called the front desk, they told us to search for the plunger. There was no plunger in the bathroom or in the closet. A young man came and delivered a plunger 15 minutes later. We used the plunger and it didn't work. We had to walk from our room up to the lobby to use the restroom. We were told that someone could fix it in the morning. The man that came to fix it in the morning told us that the first floor rooms have low pressure and a slow flush. It wasn't easy for him, but he was able to clear the clog. We just had to hold the handle and wait until all the water flushed down. We also did not use toilet tissue if possible to avoid further issues. We were told the hotel was fully booked and there was no room for us to move to. When we returned about 11:15 pm both of our keys did not work. Two different people were holding individual keys, so the need to walk up to front desk to get new keys was more than just inconvenient as my family was tired, this is absolutely unacceptable. I made the reservation online. But I did my homework and called to find out what was on the breakfast menu. The person on the phone told me that LaQuinta served more than just a continental breakfast. Yours was a step above it and called it a Brightside breakfast with hot dishes, like eggs and some kind of meat, like sausages or bacon. We choose the hotel based on false advertising. This is a costly mistake. Our first breakfast they ran out of food and the lady kept telling us that there would be more in 10 minutes. Half of my party was there at 7, the other half was there at 8. The lady kept telling the same story about food arriving in 10 minutes. Just another example of a business who lies to their guests. Upon check-out the young Indian lady reacted suspiciously when I told her I was checking out of room 136, leading me to think your business knows this is a problematic room and are still renting it out to guests. Trust me that I will continue to pursue these outrageous yet coincidental issues with your corporate office. To say that I am dissatisfied is a huge understatement.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 380alvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarika D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear 380 alvind,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are extremely sorry about problems you faced during your stay. Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. Now LaQuinta has 2 kinds of LaQuintas so you need to confim breakfast with the exact hotel. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements and to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Sarika
General Manager
La Quinta Miramar-San Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice hotel for quick stay. Hotel has a nice breakfast, seating in the lobby area. Pool was nice. We used Uber several times from the hotel. There were a few restaurants within walking distance and a convenience store that we used.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarika D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Jamie,
We are thrilled to hear that you liked our hotel along with Complementary breakfast and the proximity of the hotel to the restaurants. We hope to see you on your next visit to San Diego.
Kind Regards
Sarika Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This is a very pet friendly place with no added fees for having your dog with you. It isn't a fancy place, but it is clean and well kept. We have stayed here several times and find it to be convenient and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TARDISNerdGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarika D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego - Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our pet friendly hotel along with clean rooms. See you on your next visit to San Diego.
Kind Regards
Sarika Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews