We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Really Good Brunch”

Broken Yolk Cafe - Pacific Beach
Ranked #368 of 5,194 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch and the menu reflects that. I had a chicken and waffles eggs benedict and my daughter had a fajita eggs benedict - two twists on a classic breakfast that were both very good. The atmosphere is good, the service was good, and the food was good!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana R, Owner at Broken Yolk Cafe - Pacific Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for the kind review, JD! We are so happy that you and your daughter had a great visit with us! Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Good food. Large selection of choices. Something for everyone. Breakfast food, burgers, salads. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 310Beachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana R, Owner at Broken Yolk Cafe - Pacific Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

That's what we like to hear!! Thank you, Beachlover!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We had breakfast here and it was tasty. The service was good. It's overpriced for breakfast but we were on holiday!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bedhead02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 6 October 2017

Thank you for the kind review! We hope you enjoyed your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Wow!! Half of Pacific Beach decided to have Sunday Brunch at the Broken Yolk Cafe. The waiting line was out the door with over half an hour wait. We decided to eat at the counter and not wait. Our waitress was wonderful, bubbly & exuberant greeting with fast service considering the large attendance.

Thank Emory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

They say this is an institution in San Diego since 1979 - but with their prices, I'm surprised they've lasted so long. Come on, $12+ for french toast?

The place has the feel of a Denny's, only a little cleaner. The food is average denny's or IHOP, but with a smaller selection and higher prices. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

I felt I had to try it - I did and won't be back. Nothing special.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanderlust1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broken Yolk Cafe - Pacific Beach also viewed

 

Been to Broken Yolk Cafe - Pacific Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;