We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast deal”
Review of Cafe Bahia

Cafe Bahia
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Bahia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #116 of 5,596 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located on a picturesque peninsula on Mission Bay, Café Bahia is the Mediterranean-inspired restaurant of the Bahia Hotel. Its contemporary dining room, dotted with dark wood tables and scenic paintings, sits adjacent to an outdoor patio where Old World design elements like a three-tier fountain, textured white walls and wooden beams deliver European ambience. Led by Executive Chef Brett Wegrzyn, Café Bahia caters to a variety of tastes through American and international cuisine. Highlights include the Sunrise Breakfast Buffet, a lunch menu that spans beyond borders with items like Apple Cider Braised Pork Tacos, and thoughtful dinner entrées including Sesame Crusted Salmon and Braised Lamb Shank.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Great food, excellent value. They offer a buffet that did not appeal to me, but was perfect for my daughter. The selection of fresh fruits, cereal & pancakes worked out great for her. And kids buffet is is $9!!! I had the chilaquiles, which were very good. Our bill came to $20. Nice!! Service was also very good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank haydenradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan N, Manager at Cafe Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience. We are very pleased to hear you and your daughter enjoyed breakfast along with the service and you found it to be a great value. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

If yoy eant a buffet or order from the menu this is a good place to eat. I had Eggs Benedict they were done perfectly along with my requested "Extra Crispy" potatos. My friend loved her French Toast also. Good service. Nice outside patio seating also. Then take a walk around the property alonf the water.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rajaalbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan N, Manager at Cafe Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience. We are pleased that you thought the eggs benedict and french toast were delicious and that our staff provided you with good service. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Very busy day for the girls at the front counter on the afternoon of the 10th of July 2018.These employees were very patient with all the guests.I was very happy with the outcome of my wait.The employees at the front were great.I could not have had a better ending to such a long day.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank raab9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan N, Manager at Cafe Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are very pleased to hear our staff provided wonderful service to all of our guests as well as yourself despite how busy they were. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

we tried the buffet at breakfast, the prime rib at dinner and they have a great ceasar salad with chicken and a Ruben sandwich at lunch. sunday they have an omelet bar and he does a great job.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jdscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan N, Manager at Cafe Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your dining experience. We are so happy to hear you were impressed with the breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Good variety on the menu. Mornings offer both a breakfast buffet and menu dining. Ate several meals here during the conference attended. Never disappointed!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan N, Manager at Cafe Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your dining experience, We are happy to hear you dined with us on multiple occasions during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing