We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Fairly Priced Terrific Staff”
Review of Cafe Bahia

Cafe Bahia
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Bahia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #121 of 5,554 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located on a picturesque peninsula on Mission Bay, Café Bahia is the Mediterranean-inspired restaurant of the Bahia Hotel. Its contemporary dining room, dotted with dark wood tables and scenic paintings, sits adjacent to an outdoor patio where Old World design elements like a three-tier fountain, textured white walls and wooden beams deliver European ambience. Led by Executive Chef Brett Wegrzyn, Café Bahia caters to a variety of tastes through American and international cuisine. Highlights include the Sunrise Breakfast Buffet, a lunch menu that spans beyond borders with items like Apple Cider Braised Pork Tacos, and thoughtful dinner entrées including Sesame Crusted Salmon and Braised Lamb Shank.
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Good variety on the menu. Mornings offer both a breakfast buffet and menu dining. Ate several meals here during the conference attended. Never disappointed!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan N, Manager at Cafe Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your dining experience, We are happy to hear you dined with us on multiple occasions during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Great service at the cafe. Staff was very nice and food was delicious. Breakfast entrees and Italian buffet were good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan N, Manager at Cafe Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Scruptious Breakfast Buffet - so many delicious choices! Dinner was excellent (we'll eat here for dinner more in future!) Cooks are super friendly. Servers Jessica & Meghan are kind and practice excellent serving skills.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BubbaSueRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan N, Manager at Cafe Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast and dinner with us and received wonderful service from our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Ricardo was so friendly and helpful. He made sure to have the fruit fresh every morning. Pineapple was AMAZING.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jetfaninaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan N, Manager at Cafe Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience. It is lovely to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful to you, and you enjoyed noshing on our fresh fruit selections. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I ate dinner at Cafe Bahia early on a weeknight, so it was pretty quiet and not crowded. The service was attentive, but not overly so. I quite enjoyed the asparagus soup, but was a bit disappointed in the beet salad. I’d have preferred pickled beets to the relatively tasteless beets they chose.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sehkmet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan N, Manager at Cafe Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience. We are happy to know you enjoyed the service along with the soup. We have shared your feedback regarding the salad with our team. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing