We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Old Town
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton San Diego Bayfront(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Horton Grand Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$194
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Club Hotel & Marina(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$170
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kings Inn San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
88
57
18
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
57
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardstreet parking around the hoteleasy block walkannex buildingroom faced the freewaygreat locationbarn doorclose to the airporthuge tvwithin walking distanceconvenient accessan airport hotelevery requeststarbucks coffeecleaning servicerestaurants and shopsroom was clean
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

This was a nice surprise. Close to the Airport and walking distance to a killer Mexican Food Restaurant. Covered parking, great staff and a very nice room for a nice price. Everything worked, the place was clean and tidy

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RIVERMAN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly T, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear RIVERMAN63,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in providing a fresh atmosphere not only in our rooms, but in our common areas as well. We hope to have you again soon should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Parking in garage was $21 but plenty of spaces. In and out privileges. Rooms were very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed happy hour out on the patio. Will stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly T, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Tom S,

Thank you for the positive comments. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everyone you encountered from our staff was helpful and friendly. I hope your next stay is just around the corner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Worked with Front Desk Manager Chris who was amazing right across the board. Assisted my big family in everything and made great recommendations for our first family trip to San Diego. Will definitely come back to visit and stay here. The rooms were spotless and the service top notch and you can’t beat its location.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank foilole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly T, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Foilole,

Thank you again for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Old Town and for taking the time to post your review of your most recent stay. We at the hotel pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and we are glad that Chris was able to assist you in all your family's needs. We will be sure to share your feedback with the staff including our wonderful housekeeping department. Please let us know if you need any assistance in the future booking your reservations at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My only disappointment is that I didn’t have time to use the facilities or see the area. My room was well appointed, perfectly clean and fresh with all of my prerequisites: good hot shower, comfy bed, lots of plugs, comfortable work chair and desk, good lighting, free Wifi, in-room coffee and a big TV. It is well located and convenient to many attractions. The bistro is reasonably priced and good quality. Overall, it’s a great value with plenty to do onsite and off.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank DJMXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly T, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you so much for giving us your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Old Town. We are glad that your room met all of your needs and you were able to enjoy our bistro. We hope your can join us again to be able to experience all that Old Town has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Courtyard-Marriott in San Diego Old Town is conveniently located within the Old Town section of San Diego. Clean hotel within walking distance of shops, bars, and restaurants. Friendly staff, offered discounts to local restaurants when checking in. Nice touch!

Room Tip: Parking is free on the streets near the hotel. Courtyard charges for parking within complex.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly T, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Michael L,

Thank you so much for giving us the positive feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you with local are recommendations. We hope you see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews