We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$275
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Parker House(Boston)
US$402
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Boston(Boston)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$544
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$609
US$431
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$769
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
17
41
32
14
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
41
32
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtgreat location and pricefree breakfastcharles stsouth stationminute walkdouble roomwalked everywherethe theater districtcomfortable bedstayed for nightsnight stayfreedom trailtelevisiontidyreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Second oldest hotel in Boston so you'll get a unique experience (authentic elevator) but its recently renovated rooms provide the modern amenities travelers are looking for. Manager very helpful (prompt email replies and early check-in). Comprehensive complementary breakfast. A 20-minute walk through Boston Common and we were at South Station.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hunteshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Owner at Found Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thanks for your kind words about Edward, our General Manager. We receive a lot of guest requests via email and he does a great job following up on them. Glad you enjoyed Boston's "second oldest". David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect location to explore the city, you can hit a landmark within a few hundred metres whichever direction you walk in! Recently renovated room 413 was lovely, bed super comfy and shower had some decent pressure which is unusual for a hotel! Breakfast was more extensive than I expected and the staff throughout were very friendly. The price was considerably lower than other central hotels which I think makes this stand out for such good value. I would stay again, preferably in the summer!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Loubab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Owner at Found Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your great review of our renovated rooms. Moving forward, all guests will now receive our new renovated rooms. Yes, our beds are the most comfortable, with a choice of pillows. Great shower heads and pretty good water pressure. Wake up to the smell of fresh waffles, and our same friendly and helpful team - yes, please come back and see us in the Summer! David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is an older hotel but it’s in the heart of the theater district and a really great value, especially with included breakfast and WiFi! I have stayed here many times and the staff is always super friendly!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank GeorgeTX1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Owner at Found Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

George, thank you for being a frequent guest and for complimenting the friendliness of our team. We appreciate your business and I hope that you are also enjoying our brand new rooms! We look forward to seeing you again soon. David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This hotel was ok but no more. The reception staff were friendly and the breakfast (included) was ok with a waffle maker so you could make fresh waffles. But the room as small and a bit tatty. The shelf above the basin in the bathroom was at an angle so we didn't dare put anything on it. The television was on a wall sideways on to the bed so that the person on one side could see it but it was difficult and uncomfortable for the other and there was nowhere else to sit. I know Boston is expensive but I would have expected better for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FionaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Owner at Found Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Fiona - Thanks for your review. All rooms have now been renovated so no more old or tatty rooms. Boston is expensive and we now offer some amazing values now for all guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Comfortable, very helpful and friendly staff, central location, great for solo travellers.
Will use again.
Once upgraded and renovated ideal stay in central Boston.
I walked everywhere even though public transport was virtually on doorstep.
Reception staff, cleaning, dining room and maintenance staff all wonderful friendly.
Comfortable bed, wide selection for breakfast.
Noticed lots of people if all ages, traveling together or solo stayed there.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Owner at Found Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Mary - We are so pleased that you had such a great stay and thank you for al the kind words. We especially appreciate your kind words about our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to Found Boston. David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews