We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”
Review of Davio's

Davio's
Reserve with OpenTable
Davio's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 3,434 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Stuart Street
Transit: Green line to Arlington T stop
Description: Boston's only Northern Italian Steakhouse, Davio's offers the finest Italian cuisine featuring the finest seafood & a full range of the best meats available.
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

My husband picked this place out and it was a great pick. Nice sized place with large bar area and big open kitchen. The staff are all wonderful. They have a very extensive wine menu with lots of options by the glass. We both ended up getting a veal dish..one veal chop and one veal tenderloin..both were wonderful! The prices are on the higher side but so worth it..definately a place we would go back to.

Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you Lisa for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the ambiance, staff, wine list and food and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017

We have just had the most amazing visit to Davio’s for a meal, it was our first visit and as it was Thanksgiving we had the set meal. The food was excellent and when the plates came, we both were so surprised that there was real home cooked feel to our food. The atmosphere in the restaurant was really friendly, there were families and couples, and we felt special. The wait-staff were very attentive without being over the top. Thoroughly recommended.

Thank Suerob147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving with us and appreciate you thoroughly recommending us. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Food was excellent: chicken livers, ribeye steak, crab cake and lobster risotto.

Cocktails were good, as was the wine.

Service was just OK, ambiance of restaurant was nice.

One issue of concern was that the cutlery that I had was dirty and two forks I had were bent.

Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania H, General Manager at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you Kevin for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the food, beverages and ambiance and apologize that the service was just OK and for the dirty cutlery and bent forks. Please feel free to reach out to me with any additional comments regarding your dinner.
Happy Anniversary and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Armando Dias
General Manger
armando@davios.com
617-357-4810

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I made the booking on Open Table. I hadn't heard of Davios before and didn't realize it was a chain restaurant. It seems like the emphasis is on the locale looking fabulous. The food was below average. Given the alternative choices for great Italian food I would not return.

Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania H, General Manager at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you Tony for your review of Davio's Boston. We apologize that you did not enjoy your dining expiernce. If you could reach out to me to discuss your visit, I would appreciate it.
Thank you.
Armando Dias
General Manager
armando@davios.com
617-357-4810

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Excellent food, served by attentive and helpful wait-staff. The front room tends to be quite noisy, but there is an additional room in which the noise level is far more tolerable. The management was happy to move us to so old friends could enjoy a convivial evening. The kitchen was happy to split dishes so they could be shared easily, and the dessert cart that is brought around entices you to want everything on the tray. The salmon was expertly cooked and flavored, the red sauce perfect in amount and flavoring for the pasta appetizer, and the desserts were subtle-tasting and wonderful. All in all, an excellent dining experience. I'd return in a heart-beat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpb-ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the food and service and appreciate you letting us know you would return in a heart-beat. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davio's also viewed

 

Been to Davio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing