We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Parish Cafe

Parish Cafe
Ranked #35 of 3,434 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We ate a early lunch here before leaving for the airport to travel home. The service as very good but the food was even better! I had the Brisket sandwich, it was packed full of meat and the potato salad was one of the best i've tried. I will definately recommend this place to others.

Thank APinkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Guest Relations Manager at Parish Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi APinkLady,

Thanks for checking us out during your trip to Boston! Glad to hear you enjoyed your brisket sandwich and, we appreciate you taking the time to share. We'd love to see you again if you're ever back in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018

We were visiting Boston as part of our tour, there were four in our party, we couldn't sit outside at The Parish Cafe as it was very busy. We were given a nice table inside. Service was very good and the food was freshly prepared and served very quickly. As we are from the UK it was meal like I have never tasted, we all really enjoyed all our meals and a real shame we are home now because I would love to revisit for that cold beer and delicious hot dog!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovfood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Guest Relations Manager at Parish Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi lovfood2014,

Thanks so much for checking us out and taking the time to share your experience! Glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed your meal with us. If you're ever back in Boston we'd love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We were seated quickly, but we waited for 15 minutes and no one ever came to our table to take an order or bring water. We asked the couple next to us who the waiter was. They looked around and said they couldn't remember because it had been awhile since they saw him. At that point, we got up and left. No one even acknowledged us on the way out.

Thank JannMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Guest Relations Manager at Parish Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi JannMac,

So sorry to hear this! We wish you could have had a chance to enjoy our menu, and we will be discussing your review with our service team to ensure this does not happen again. If you're in the area, we'd love for you to come give us another chance to impress you. Please contact jeannie@frontburnersocial.com to coordinate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Recently before attending g the U-2 concert at the Boston Garden we ate dinner with friends from out of state at the Parish Cafe. Great location great choices of freshly prepared foods with good serving sizes and prices. A favorite. Here is my favorite chicken dish here.

1  Thank genem533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie H, Guest Relations Manager at Parish Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for stopping by before the show, and so glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

A good place to visit . Atmosphere, service, drinks and food all highly rated.
Really popular place with locals and visitors. Friendly staff provided good knowledge of the menu. Liked the sandwich options as recommended / devised by local chefs. Appetisers were large and sandwiches were excellent. Extensive drinks options.

Thank GuidoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing