We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱31,793
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Official Hotel
₱27,044
Hotels.com
₱31,773
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
MSC
Hendersonville, North Carolina

Deserves more than five stars...

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 14, 2022
We had a wonderful stay at the Whitney! The location is perfect... easily walkable to many neighborhoods, near the train station, near Mass Gen... and very close to a hop-on-hop-off bus stop (highly recommend for a tour of the city). Check-in was simple. We were a bit early, but they graciously held our bags for us. Everyone was more than eager to help and assist. The hotel was spotless, especially our room. We wanted for nothing. The bed was comfortable, the linens quality. The bathroom was large, clean, and had a shower that we could have spent days in. Don't get me started on how great the water pressure was! The room offered quality coffee, good selection on the mini bar, and comfy seating. The nightly turn-down service was also much appreciated. We cannot wait to stay here again.
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agnes Hayes, Other at The Whitney Hotel Boston, responded to this review
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Dear Aerofan1981,

Thank you for the amazing review. I'm so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with the our team. Please come and visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Agnes Hayes
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱24,844
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    ₱19,289
  • Expedia.com
    ₱24,589
  • Hotels.com
    ₱24,580
1.5 km from The Whitney Hotel Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
₱14,020
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱14,006
  • StayForLong
    ₱13,845
  • Expedia.com
    ₱14,020
1.0 km from The Whitney Hotel Boston
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
₱22,999
Fully refundable
  • Preferred Hotels
    ₱22,372
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱19,287
  • Expedia.com
    ₱20,338
1.8 km from The Whitney Hotel Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
₱16,887
  • Hotels.com
    ₱16,876
  • Expedia.com
    ₱16,887
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱16,884
1.1 km from The Whitney Hotel Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
₱14,799
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    ₱9,555
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱12,345
1.6 km from The Whitney Hotel Boston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
₱20,269
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱20,263
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱20,269
  • Priceline
2.7 km from The Whitney Hotel Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
₱12,754
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,783
  • travelup.com
    ₱12,104
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    ₱12,746
5.8 km from The Whitney Hotel Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
₱18,473
  • Hotels.com
    ₱18,462
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱15,816
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱16,736
2.7 km from The Whitney Hotel Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
₱22,344
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    ₱22,344
  • Expedia.com
    ₱22,344
  • Hotels.com
    ₱22,330
0.9 km from The Whitney Hotel Boston
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
512
23
14
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
512
23
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles street beacon hill boutique hotel front desk operations manager frette linens storrow drive rooms are beautifully appointed mass general hospital free cookies beautiful hotel fabulous stay the entire staff nice amenities public gardens the location is perfect love this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 557 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2022 via mobile

The hotel is well situated very close to the center of Boston's best restaurant areas and convenient to the Airport which is a 15 minute taxi ride. They have a super efficient Valet Service that operates on short recall times if you need your car fast at a very reasonable price. The rooms are large, ultra clean and well equipped. The manager is always roaming around keeping all his staff on their toes. All in all for myself as an investor in hotels a very pleasant experience. Check in and check out completely seamless and rates exactly as quoted. Great value and exceptional service. Would have given them 11/10 if allowed to

Room tip: Stay at the Whitney. You will not be disappointed
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank O9884LNtoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agnes Hayes, Other at The Whitney Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2022

Dear 09884LNtoml,

WOW!!! What an amazing review!!! Thank you for the score of 11!!!! Our entire team takes great pride in providing exceptionally service and spotless rooms. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return to The Whitney soon! Please contact me directly and it would be my pleasure to assist you.

All the best,
Agnes Hayes
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2022

Most wonderful stay! The Hotel is marvelous in every way.
Impeccable service, attentive and friendly staff.
Comfortable rooms, with contemporary beautiful decor.
Wonderful location, in the charming neighborhood of Beacon Hill.
We will be back soon.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank I9461OUmarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agnes Hayes, Other at The Whitney Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2022

Dear 19461OUmarias,

Thank you for the outstanding review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, staff and location. We look forward to hosting you again. Please let me know if there is anything I can assist you with for your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Agnes Hayes
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2022

The Whitney was a great stopover for one night in Boston. The room was spacious for a city, the bed was a comfortable firm King, and it was well-air-conditioned. It didn't have a fridge, which I needed for some perishables, but they immediately and generously brought one at no extra charge. They accommodated a slightly early check-in. There was a nice big tree outside our window, and the hotel also has blackout options for sensitive sleepers. The lobby is very cute with great wine and snacks on their menu. There are a lot of shops in nearby walking distance. It's definitely a very nice area.

My one issue was with the valet for $65 per night (highest I've paid, including NYC). We had a stressful landing. The hotel is located on a corner off of a very busy intersection. When we arrived, a delivery truck was blocking the pull-in area. There was no attendant or bellman on site to help us figure out where to go or what to do. Our rental car seemed at risk of getting hit. I had to flag someone down to help us, who basically directed my husband on how to better park the car while we waited for a valet. For $65/per night, that wasn't the service we expected.

Overall, the rest of the service and staff were great and very helpful. Our valet experience could have been a fluke. Boston driving is stressful (and I say that after living in L.A.) so probably best to avoid altogether if you can.

Room tip: We liked the third floor because you can easily take stairs to the lobby
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Girlskout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agnes Hayes, Other at The Whitney Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2022

Dear Girlskout,

Thank you taking the time to write to review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Your feedback about the Valet service is appreciated and will assist us in a better experience for future guests. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. Please come visit us again when you return to Boston.
All the Best,
Agnes Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2022

This was my third stay at the Whitney. The first was three months after they opened their doors as a new hotel In 2019; The second was this past July 31st to August 6th, 2022; The most recent was August 26 to August 31, 2022. All three experiences were outstanding. The hotel itself is architecturally beautiful with stellar service and friendliness by all staff from the manager of the front desk to the housekeeping and maintenance staff. The staff at the front desk was very accommodating in terms of helping with sightseeing and restaurant reservations especially a young lady named Alison who seemed to be ever present.
The on premises restaurant was delightful with a very nice menu covering most tastes. The location was ideal on Charles Street at the bottom of Beacon Hill with walking access to Kendall Sq, in Cambridge, the Common and the Gardens, Back Bay, and Newbury Street/Copley Place shopping. It also is only a three minute walk to the main entrance of Mass. General hospital if you take care of health care needs in Boston.
If you want a really classy, smaller, quiet stay in the middle of the city of Boston, the Whitney Hotel is second to none

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monroeb994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agnes Hayes, Other at The Whitney Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2022

Dear Monroeb996,

Thank you the wonderful review. We are thrilled that The Whitney has once again meet and exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our team especially Alison. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for choosing The Whitney Hotel.

All the best,
Agnes Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2022

The customer service I received from Carol was beyond incredible. I had a change in plans and Carol made sure all of my needs were met and questions were answered. Would definitely recommend this place and their employees!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Service
Thank _kat1309q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agnes Hayes, Other at The Whitney Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2022

Dear _kat1309q,

Thank you for the wonderful review and recognizing Carol. We hope that you will be able to stay with us in the future! Please reach out directly to the hotel when you are ready to re-book.

Kind Regards,
Agnes Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews