We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,166)
Filter reviews
2,166 results
Traveler rating
1,152
708
207
61
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
708
207
61
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopley squareboutique hotelgreat locationcomplimentary winerooms are smallwine hourwine receptionmini barqueen roomevery eveningtrinity churchshopping and restaurantsboston public libraryhotel barnewbury stwould definitely stay here againtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,166 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We were in Boston for a weekend, and wanted something central. This was an amazing hotel, friendly staff and a perfect location if you want to just have fun in the city. A lot is within walking distance, the rest is a cheap uber since the location is so central. Also has very close access to the T. Rooms are good, and the whole hotel is clean

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JasonK1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Team_247, General Manager at Copley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear JasonK1974,

We thank you for sharing these kind words and are delighted that our central location was perfect for all of your local adventures. Everything you could want to explore in Boston is just moments from our front doors and we are so happy to learn that you were able to make yourself at home here. It was a pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to your return in the weeks and months ahead.

Intuitively Yours,
Stephen Cullen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I had a team of people come in from across the globe. We had a 3 day meeting at the hotel. The service was excellent, the rooms were clean and modern and the facilities for the meeting was amazing. The sales team created a menu that worked for us. The staff ensured all of our needs were met. Great location too. We went to a Red Sox game and took a private walking tour with Hub Town Tours!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendonthegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Team_247, General Manager at Copley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear wendonthegreen,

The pleasure of hosting your team was truly ours and we are delighted that you felt welcomed by our team from the moment that you arrived at our hotel. We trust that our meeting facilities provided everything that you needed to have an efficient and productive meeting and that our close proximity to Fenway Park was perfect after a day of hard work. We thank you for investing the time to share this review nd hope to welcome you all time and again for years to come.

Intuitively Yours,
Stephen Cullen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I was here on business and had a good stay. The front desk staff is very helpful, really appreciate them. The rooms were clean and had a comfortable stay. The hotel is at a very convenient place and easy access to places in Boston downtown

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shyam302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Team_247, General Manager at Copley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear shyam302,

We are elated that you could join us during your recent business trip and appreciate this review. While our hotel is perfect for guests that need to catch up on emails, it is also the perfect gateway to our historic city and we are elated that you could enjoy both benefits during your stay. We invite you to join us again anytime and hope to see you very soon.

Intuitively Yours,
Stephen Cullen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I had booked the hotel from the prior night because I was to fly in early morning. It was clearly communicated, yet my room was not ready when I arrived- tired, after an overnight flight. Worse still, they had 'cancelled' my booking marking me as a 'no-show'! Really..? Yet they didn't forget to charge me for the 'no-show'.. Anyways, after arguments with the robotic and unhelpful clerk, they managed to give me a room after making me wait for about 45 minutes.
The room itself was extremely small...it is impossible for 2 people (average built) to walk in the room without running into each other :- ) and of course there is very little place for luggage, which we had to jump over to go and use the bathroom.There was no water bottle in the room- certainly not complimentary (not even a small 200 ml bottle that wouldn't even cost much) and not even on a paid basis. The bathroom lighting was poor. One of the lights just above the bath tub came on along with the exhaust fan- so if you want some light, be prepared for the blast of cold air from the fan. The furniture was old and worn-out.There was no fridge in the room. The window opened on to the car-park of the Prudential building.. lol:- (
The only good thing was that the breakfast (btw, which was not included in the room tariff, but paid for separately) was nice and the hotel is located in a very central location- very near to the town centre as well as the Charles river.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mg56967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Team_247, General Manager at Copley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Mg56967,

We thank you for sharing this review and while we are delighted that you loved our central location and delicious breakfast selections, we regret that there were other details of the stay which disappointed you. Although I trust that we were able to resolve these concerns as soon as we were made aware, we regret that they left such a lasting impression with you. I would love the opportunity to offer my personal apologies and to learn more about your stay. If you would be open to coordinating a brief phone conversation, I invite you to forward your contact details, along with a convenient time for me to reach out to you to stephen.cullen@copleysquarehotel.com. It was a pleasure to have hosted you, and it would be a great joy to be able to welcome you again. It is our sincerest hope that you might one day grant us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel.

Intuitively Yours,
Stephen Cullen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We loved staying at the Copley Square Hotel. It's a beautiful, clean hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful. One of the best parts about staying at the Copley is that it is centrally located to so many different things. We were able to walk to a lot of beautiful sights in Boston.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Team_247, General Manager at Copley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Joanie,

It has been a joy to discover that you so perfectly enjoyed your stay and we appreciate this 5-star recommendation, we invite you to settle in again with us right here in the heart of Boston anytime and hope to see you again soon.

Intuitively Yours,
Copley Square Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews