We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Crest Inn(Asheville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookstone Lodge(Asheville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveler rating
760
771
295
70
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
760
771
295
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantexas roadhouseindoor pool and hot tubthe breakfast areawafflesfree breakfastwould stay againconvenient locationwithin walking distanceexercise roomhot breakfastfront desk staffnice staycookiesgreat place to stayflat screen tveasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night here in April 2018. The location is just a few minutes from Biltmore and less than 8 minutes to downtown Asheville (our Uber to downtown on a Saturday night ran $7). Note that the hotel is near a hospital/trauma center, so sirens ring out from ambulances at all hours. The hotel is fairly standard with a continental breakfast and a nice indoor pool and hot tub (closing at 10 pm). Check-in was quick and easy. When we got to our room, we found our tv remote was out of order. The front desk promptly brought a new one, which worked only partially (for volume). Next, we learned our toilet handle didn't work at all (meaning the toilet would only flush if you lifted the lid and pulled the lever). After another call to the front desk, maintenance came up within 5 minutes and fixed the problem. However, the toilet kept making very loud "whooshing" sounds for the next 15 minutes or so. We could not imagine being able to sleep through the constant noise, so we called the front desk again, who graciously offered to let us switch rooms. They brought the new keys straight to us and were very friendly and professional. The new room smelled a little musty from the wall unit air conditioner but was otherwise clean and in good shape, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Another note: the hotel has only one small elevator, which made for long waits during high traffic times, like breakfast and checkout. Ice and vending machines are located on every other floor (none on floors 2 or 4). Overall, this hotel was rather average with a few small issues but at a good price and in a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnasheville, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Baymont Inn. I am disappointed to hear you experienced some maintenance issues which should have been attended to before you arrived and offer my apologies for the inconvenience caused. It is good to see that the staff were quick to respond and provide solutions.
Kind regards
management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnasheville, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this location several times and are quite pleased with the staff and rooms provided. The location is very convenient, less than five minute drive to the Biltmore entrance. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank BMWSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnasheville, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and your expectations were met
kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You are only about half a mile to the entrance of the Biltmore estate. They play classical music over the pa instead of the usual music. The room and the common areas were clean. Our bed was a little hard for a pillow top. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of seating. They have a pool and a hot tub.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_H181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnasheville, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Baymont Inn, I am pleased you had a pleasant stay, We hope we get the opportunity again to host you should you be visiting Asheville again
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I spent 1 night, it's a decent price for location & room size. It's close to Biltmore, right next to a gas station & a Texas Roadhouse. The staff was friendly upon check-in/out. The continental breakfast is your typical continental breakfast, nothing extra special. The only thing I found odd was that the sink was not in the bathroom but as soon as you walked into the room.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MrsAB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnasheville, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will choose to stay again when you next visit Asheville
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews