We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A-1 Budget Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn Of Homestead(Homestead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floridian Hotel(Homestead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Motel(Homestead)
View Hotel
Garden Inn(Homestead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Everglades Motel(Homestead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn Motel(Homestead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
3
4
0
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
4
0
5
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

In all honesty it's not the nicest but they are exceptional customer service. The reservation from Priceline never came in but he honored it anyways. It was peaceful and very very quiet. I had left my light on in my vehicle and it drained my battery. They were generous to let me stay extra hours till I had it repaired. I cannot say enough good things about it.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank susanhorn4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Disgusting. Old. Smells. Stains an mild in bathroom. Dead bugs on floor. We paid $156.00. We left an went to Hilton an had to pay another $300./ this place is below one star. Microwave dirty. Walls filthy. Carpet old.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Yes, it was low rate for this area, but the room needs renovation.Everything what you need was in the room, but you feel not comfortable.It would be better if owners even though do something- some painting, cleaning,small repairing

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lanaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

My review goes out to the owners of this motel:
Come on! You could do SO much better than this! The room looks ok with quite good interior. Everything in this room badly needs a GOOD wash, cleaning and maybe some painting. Hang up some new curtains. Get rid of the floor carpet or at least give it a rinse once in a while!
The shower does not get warm, though the sink does and the bathroom needs to be taken care of overall.
Put some effort into this and you could actually get good reviews and a lot more (happy) customers!
And please stop the smoking part!

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Katrine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

This location was convenient to our home.Reservation was booked online at a very low rate for the area.The outside of the building neat and clean.There were no problems with checking into the room.The attendant was polite when he was called to our room because we could not turn on the tv. He was able to turn on the t.v. after a few tries. I was skeptical about the bed as the room it self was not the best vibe. On a positive note the bathroom was awesome and seem to be remodeled.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
1  Thank TravelJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews