We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Kensington Park Hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$395
US$351
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$506
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt San Francisco(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$303
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Union Square(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveler rating
892
780
220
55
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
780
220
55
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome bagurban suitegift bagpuccini pinettiunion squaregreat locationellis streetcable carinterior roomaround the cornerstreet noisestreet sidebart stationan older buildingquiet roomfront desk staffrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed at Hotel Abri October 9-12. Room was not as pictured on website, worn couch in living room, old noisy a/c, creeky floors. No problems during stay, however, after checking out and returning to Canada I saw 3 charges on my Visa card. Tried to email hotel but the only email on their website is for reservations, sent one anyway but got no response, Forced to call from Canada, spoke to a gentleman in accounting and left my email and details of the 3 charges, Received a reply from the front desk manager, Kimberly Long, who said the charges were for a missing wine bottle opener and an open bottle of water. I replied immediately to confirm that we neither saw a wine bottle opener or even used one. We had received a complementary bottle of wine upon check in which was a screw top. No other wine was consumed by us, only the bottle they gave us with a screw top. I also confirmed that we had not touched either bottle of water. That was 2 days ago, I have had no response, I have sent 2 emails since then, again with no response. Not only have they put charges on my Visa which are fraudulent, Kimberly Long has not seen it fit to reply to my emails regarding these charges which I have requested be refunded as they are completely incorrect. I will now be contacting Visa to dispute these charges. Beware of staying at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Abri, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Jane, please accept my sincerest apology for the charges errors on your credit card. Please know that we credited your account for the wine opener for $10.85 and the bottled water for $4.34. However, the $45 charged was for the 3rd person that was added during your stay and I believe that the receipt was presented to you upon check-out. Please let us know if there's anything else that I can help you with. Again, I am sorry about these errors. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The front desk and bell man were top class for all our needs. Great location with great service makes it a place to choose for any traveler. This time of year is Indian Summer and it’s worth the walk about

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Abri, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for giving us a 4 star rating Justin. We are pleased to know that we met your service expectations. Please come and see us again. Stay vibrant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed here for a conference at the Moscone Center. Staff was all very nice and accommodating. We got a welcome bag when we checked in that had a bottle of wine and some snacks, which was a great experience. The room was a bit small but for the price and the location this hotel is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s_liu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. We had a good first impression about this boutique hotel due to its great customer service and contemporary design in the lobby area. Hotel itself is surrounded by many shops and restaurants and is 1 block away from union square. The room is small, but adequate. However They seem to have thin paper wall and very poor sound proofing system, which means you can hear everything from internal and external of the building. Hotel is located right across the street from infusion lounge night club; which during Friday and Saturday night will be very noisy up to 3am, and often followed by loud alarms from parked cars, which may be accidentally triggered by passerby.

While the location is central to everything, we will be reluctant to return to this hotel after losing 2 nights' sleep due to the noise issue.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank melttver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is a central location but borders on a very sketchy area. Great customer service. Contemporary decor. Paper thin walls and high noise from adjoining hallways and rooms. Small rooms and bathroom. No shelf or counter space in washroom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews