We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraudulent Charges on my credit card”
Review of Hotel Abri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Abri
Ranked #50 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Abri October 9-12. Room was not as pictured on website, worn couch in living room, old noisy a/c, creeky floors. No problems during stay, however, after checking out and returning to Canada I saw 3 charges on my Visa card. Tried to email hotel but the only email on their website is for reservations, sent one anyway but got no response, Forced to call from Canada, spoke to a gentleman in accounting and left my email and details of the 3 charges, Received a reply from the front desk manager, Kimberly Long, who said the charges were for a missing wine bottle opener and an open bottle of water. I replied immediately to confirm that we neither saw a wine bottle opener or even used one. We had received a complementary bottle of wine upon check in which was a screw top. No other wine was consumed by us, only the bottle they gave us with a screw top. I also confirmed that we had not touched either bottle of water. That was 2 days ago, I have had no response, I have sent 2 emails since then, again with no response. Not only have they put charges on my Visa which are fraudulent, Kimberly Long has not seen it fit to reply to my emails regarding these charges which I have requested be refunded as they are completely incorrect. I will now be contacting Visa to dispute these charges. Beware of staying at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Abri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jane, please accept my sincerest apology for the charges errors on your credit card. Please know that we credited your account for the wine opener for $10.85 and the bottled water for $4.34. However, the $45 charged was for the 3rd person that was added during your stay and I believe that the receipt was presented to you upon check-out. Please let us know if there's anything else that I can help you with. Again, I am sorry about these errors. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk and bell man were top class for all our needs. Great location with great service makes it a place to choose for any traveler. This time of year is Indian Summer and it’s worth the walk about

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Abri, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for giving us a 4 star rating Justin. We are pleased to know that we met your service expectations. Please come and see us again. Stay vibrant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a conference at the Moscone Center. Staff was all very nice and accommodating. We got a welcome bag when we checked in that had a bottle of wine and some snacks, which was a great experience. The room was a bit small but for the price and the location this hotel is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s_liu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. We had a good first impression about this boutique hotel due to its great customer service and contemporary design in the lobby area. Hotel itself is surrounded by many shops and restaurants and is 1 block away from union square. The room is small, but adequate. However They seem to have thin paper wall and very poor sound proofing system, which means you can hear everything from internal and external of the building. Hotel is located right across the street from infusion lounge night club; which during Friday and Saturday night will be very noisy up to 3am, and often followed by loud alarms from parked cars, which may be accidentally triggered by passerby.

While the location is central to everything, we will be reluctant to return to this hotel after losing 2 nights' sleep due to the noise issue.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank melttver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a central location but borders on a very sketchy area. Great customer service. Contemporary decor. Paper thin walls and high noise from adjoining hallways and rooms. Small rooms and bathroom. No shelf or counter space in washroom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Warwick San Francisco
Warwick San Francisco
#35 of 230 in San Francisco
608 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#17 of 230 in San Francisco
5,340 reviews
Union Square
Axiom Hotel San Francisco
Axiom Hotel San Francisco
#12 of 230 in San Francisco
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#74 of 230 in San Francisco
1,199 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Hotel Nikko San Francisco
#34 of 230 in San Francisco
3,742 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Union Square
Hotel Union Square
#94 of 230 in San Francisco
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abri

Address: 127 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102-2109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#30 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#32 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: ₱8,905 - ₱22,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Abri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Vibrant. Urban style at the center of it all in San Francisco's Union Square. Ideal for both the leisure and business traveler, the newly transformed Hotel Abri is a modern day urban oasis featuring a sleek décor complemented by contemporary art and upscale amenities. The hotel's energetic vibe is delightfully balanced with a comfortable ease, offering guests a unique sensorial experience and the highest levels of hospitality and service. Hotel Abri offers personalized experiences tailored to guest's individual needs and interests, from complimentary wireless high speed Internet, DVD players and movie libraries, to a full service business center and a knowledgeable concierge program. We are a dog friendly hotel, please note that a $75 pet fee will apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Collection San Francisco
Hotel Abri Larkspur Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing