We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Hotel Abri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Abri
Ranked #51 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 16, 2017

This is a central location but borders on a very sketchy area. Great customer service. Contemporary decor. Paper thin walls and high noise from adjoining hallways and rooms. Small rooms and bathroom. No shelf or counter space in washroom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 1,858 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2017

Hotel AbRi was a delightful gem of a place to stay. The location is central to everything--you couldn't ask for a better spot. The room I had was spacious and quiet and the bed was heavenly--firm but luxurious. I ordered room service twice and the food was incredible. I'm going to stay here again just for the restaurant!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Was on the way to Napa when the fires happened so I was forced to scramble and find a place in San Fran. Hotel is centrally located, quiet, pricey, not on the level of some of the bigger chains. AC is a window unit, room had a peculiar odor, cleaning staff does ok job. Don't think I will ever come back unless I'm forced to stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

My wife and I spent four nights at this hotel.
Firstly, they really take their environment seriously, low-flow faucets and all. They actually have a cash-back program that encourages customers to only have their room cleaned every two or three days.
Secondly, the hotel is located within walking distance to pretty much everything, which is very convenient, since parking would cost $60 per night, if you have a car.
But then again, San Francisco is the most expensive city in the USA, so get used to high prices everywhere.
Thirdly, the room was a little small for two people and luggage, but we made do. There is a safe in the room, large enough for passports, wallets and laptops.
On the downside, the hotel is in desperate need of soundproofing, inside and out. Yes, the first thing we were asked at the reception was if we wanted a quiet room, or one facing the street. We wanted to see the street and both my wife and I love the sound of the city, but this time it was like every single person leaving the Infusion Lounge across the street at 2AM stopped by in our room to say good night. Then came the garbage truck at 3:30AM. And finally, the delivery trucks for the shops downstairs, anytime after 4AM. It gets better: indoors, we could hear through the bathroom door and through the room's walls, so you never feel alone and abandoned in this hotel :-)
All in all, considering the price of a room at other hotels in SF, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't pick a street view room, if you want to get any sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Canadian066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

This hotel is very centrally located near good restaurants, cafes, bars and attractions.

Our room was a little dark but clean and pleasant. Staff were welcoming and friendly.

It is in the city centre so expect sirens etc. If sound bothers you book a room in a tall hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeordieHadAPidg... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Warwick San Francisco
Warwick San Francisco
#35 of 230 in San Francisco
612 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#18 of 230 in San Francisco
5,358 reviews
Union Square
Axiom Hotel San Francisco
Axiom Hotel San Francisco
#11 of 230 in San Francisco
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#77 of 230 in San Francisco
1,204 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Union Square
Hotel Union Square
#91 of 230 in San Francisco
1,868 reviews
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#73 of 230 in San Francisco
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abri

Address: 127 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94102-2109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#33 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: ₱8,127 - ₱19,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Abri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Vibrant. Urban style at the center of it all in San Francisco's Union Square. Ideal for both the leisure and business traveler, the newly transformed Hotel Abri is a modern day urban oasis featuring a sleek décor complemented by contemporary art and upscale amenities. The hotel's energetic vibe is delightfully balanced with a comfortable ease, offering guests a unique sensorial experience and the highest levels of hospitality and service. Hotel Abri offers personalized experiences tailored to guest's individual needs and interests, from complimentary wireless high speed Internet, DVD players and movie libraries, to a full service business center and a knowledgeable concierge program. We are a dog friendly hotel, please note that a $75 pet fee will apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Collection San Francisco
Hotel Abri Larkspur Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing