We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Abri
Nearby Hotels
US$223
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$336
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kensington Park Hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Union Square(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$282
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hyatt San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$372
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$186
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Donatello(San Francisco)
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,949)
Filter reviews
1,950 results
Traveler rating
867
768
214
55
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
768
214
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome bagurban suitepuccini pinettigreat locationunion squareellis streetcable carinterior roomaround the cornerstreet noisestreet sidebart stationan older buildingquiet roomfront desk staffrooms are smallmoscone center
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,950 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Hotel AbRi was a delightful gem of a place to stay. The location is central to everything--you couldn't ask for a better spot. The room I had was spacious and quiet and the bed was heavenly--firm but luxurious. I ordered room service twice and the food was incredible. I'm going to stay here again just for the restaurant!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Was on the way to Napa when the fires happened so I was forced to scramble and find a place in San Fran. Hotel is centrally located, quiet, pricey, not on the level of some of the bigger chains. AC is a window unit, room had a peculiar odor, cleaning staff does ok job. Don't think I will ever come back unless I'm forced to stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My wife and I spent four nights at this hotel.
Firstly, they really take their environment seriously, low-flow faucets and all. They actually have a cash-back program that encourages customers to only have their room cleaned every two or three days.
Secondly, the hotel is located within walking distance to pretty much everything, which is very convenient, since parking would cost $60 per night, if you have a car.
But then again, San Francisco is the most expensive city in the USA, so get used to high prices everywhere.
Thirdly, the room was a little small for two people and luggage, but we made do. There is a safe in the room, large enough for passports, wallets and laptops.
On the downside, the hotel is in desperate need of soundproofing, inside and out. Yes, the first thing we were asked at the reception was if we wanted a quiet room, or one facing the street. We wanted to see the street and both my wife and I love the sound of the city, but this time it was like every single person leaving the Infusion Lounge across the street at 2AM stopped by in our room to say good night. Then came the garbage truck at 3:30AM. And finally, the delivery trucks for the shops downstairs, anytime after 4AM. It gets better: indoors, we could hear through the bathroom door and through the room's walls, so you never feel alone and abandoned in this hotel :-)
All in all, considering the price of a room at other hotels in SF, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't pick a street view room, if you want to get any sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Canadian066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel is very centrally located near good restaurants, cafes, bars and attractions.

Our room was a little dark but clean and pleasant. Staff were welcoming and friendly.

It is in the city centre so expect sirens etc. If sound bothers you book a room in a tall hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeordieHadAPidg... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I found a very nice hotel, in an excellent point of the city, is close to subway and Union Square. The facilities are no more than enough but to be alone, the size of the room was correct. I would not define as a luxury hotel, but yes as more than correct hotel to spend a few days in the city, if the price rate, is mid range.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victori247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews