We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
US$276
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$241
US$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$226
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Francisco Marriott Marquis(San Francisco)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Union Square(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Hyatt San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$294
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$165
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Kensington Park Hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
557
496
221
93
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
496
221
93
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharffront deskgreat locationhollywood cafeghirardelli squarewalking distancecable caralcatraz tourshower headcity viewearly checkaround the cornerhotel restaurantcoit towerfitness centerstayed here for nightsthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Close to Wharf - walking distance. No free breakfast like most other hotels I've been to. The Brick and Beam restaurant attached is overpriced. Hotel bathroom for double bed room with 3 occupants only had one towel hook on wall in awkward place. Staff nice and smiles and hellos abundant. I feel the rooms cost too much. Not a good value - maybe if they had free breakfast or some sort of comp I would feel different. Hotel is modern and neutral. Not warm and homey. Did have a laundry room which made it nice for mid week washing, but of course $2 to wash and $2 for a dryer - and you need quarters. No laundry soap dispenser so have to buy it in lobby store - which is overpriced. Had a nice quiet stay although. Beds were fantastic, comfortable, clean. Nice view of the city we had and able to see the Bay Bridge somewhat which at night is lit. Hotel was in great location for walking and there is a cable car turn around right outside. Although tip is if long lines waiting for cable car, walk to next stop and get on there. Less people and as long as you can fit and hang on they let you on.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Croaton_PITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Croaton_PITT,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Happy to read that you enjoyed the wonderful convenient location of the Hotel and your room especially the night view of the city. We appreciate your feedback regarding hotel amenities and the restaurant menu options. We will share your feedback with our Management Team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you travel out this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Great location if you want to be near the water and Fisherman Wharf. Quiet, clean room, and nice staff. We wish they used the Regency model with Club level and food but who’s complaining. $3 bucks for coffee, $5 bucks for bottled water, $60 parking and NO resort fee.
Easy walk to North Beach, a bit further to Embarcadero, Marina and GG bridge.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank BoulderNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi BoulderNut,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! Happy to read that you enjoyed the wonderful convenient location of the Hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding your suggestions and overall stay. We will share your feedback with our Management Team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you travel out this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights for a short trip to San Francisco. I had a good experience from the moment I checked in. The staff at the front desk were extremely welcoming and were even able to check me in a couple of hours early.
I decided to treat myself and had reserved their upgraded King Suite with North Point view. I was not disappointed. The room was large, open and had plenty of light. It was corner room on the 5th floor with windows covering two of the corner walls. There was a view of Coit Tower and also a view of the trolley turn around. For $194.00 a night it was a steal.
The other plus to this hotel was that it was only 2 blocks from Fisherman’s Wharf and the trolly was less than half a block behind the hotel.
I will definitely stay here again when I return to San Francisco. They had nice rooms and a friendly staff. The only reason I gave it 4 stars (I would have given it 4.5 but you are unable to do this) is that it does not have room service. One of the things I like while staying at a hotel is to be able to order room service for breakfast. They did have a restaurant downstairs but you could only order things to go. There was no real room service. They would deliver but it is not the same.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
3  Thank FlatowLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The Hyatt Centric during a two night break, was found to be all that we needed.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, all the staff always friendly and had a smile.
Our room had everything required, with comfortable bedding and the bathroom had the best hairdryer of our trip!
In the restaurant and bar in the evening we had good service and the Vegitarian burger is highly recommend. Unfortunately our experience of breakfast was not great, but overall a wonderful hotel and if in San Francisco we would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Isabellajackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Isabellajackson,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! Happy to read that you enjoyed the wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your encounters with our staff, the condition of room and overall stay. Also, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our vegetarian burger at our restaurant. We will share your feedback with our Management Team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you travel out this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Hotel is in a great location for all the activities on Fisherman's wharf & the San Francisco experience. The rooms are very clean & comfortable beds. The staff is very helpful & friendly. The restaurant right across the street is a fabulous place for breakfast! Make sure to get there early if you don't want to wait in line. Food is wonderful & wait staff is so friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews