We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
25
63
56
23
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
63
56
23
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt microwave and fridge few blocks clean rooms fisherman's wharf coffee maker easy access soma tv trader noise city ucsf uber toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

What can I say, rooms within the city are expensive, so we were looking for something a little more affordable that had good, free parking. This room checked all of the boxes. Clean rooms. Average, yet comfortable beds. Easy check in, and free covered parking. I was able to park the car, and then Uber everywhere that I wanted to go during our visit.
Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

While we were unable to stay at San Francisco Inn, their leniency on cancellation policy earns 5 stars, in my book.
Our surgical procedure at UCSF had a last minute postponement. The inn staff took this into account, and contrary to their 48 hour cancellation policy, never did charge us.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank nicknmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Pros:
Free Parking!!!
Friendly Staff
Free Coffee and Tea comes in handy

Cons:Walls are thin

S/C/V

Security: Exits marked, Card Key entrance to rooms

Cleaniness: Very Clean

Value: to be quite honest for the price i paid to be in SF peninsula and free parking it was worth it.

***Something you all should know. This is a Motel and not a Hotel.

People: Whats the difference between and Motel and a Hotel?

Me: About $100

Here is the difference Hotels are places that offer amenities for possible longer stays ranging in prices of $150+ Destination resorts $300+ Lux Resorts $800+ Hotels prices should be reflective of what is being offered to people and how much they are willing to cater to your every reasonable need for the money you pay.

Motels have bee designed to be for short stays, and yes sometimes by the hour. Motels filled a need for basic accommodation and no frills. $40-$125

SF INN is a Motel

It is a clean, properly furnished basic room. Shower/Toilet/TV/Bed/AC unit. It is NOT a hotel with valet service, Eames furniture, 600 thread count sheets, and 42" LCD TV.

So here is why i gave it a very good score for a Motel

Free parking! If you search around and look at parking rates in SF it goes from $35-$75(valet) per day! So if you rent a car it hurts twice as much everywhere else. This was the biggest + in my book, SF is great in the city but what if you want to go to Legion Hall? Napa Valley? Shopping outlet? you need a car.

I don't ask a lot from a motel and honestly neither should you. the Security of the building was key card access with is more that i can say for a lot of motels. Exits are clearly marked and i didn't feel i was in danger. As for the room its self, yeah it could use a refresh, the design of the char doesn't match the entertainment cabinet and the wall paper in the room does match the color of the bathroom wall.....but who cares! The bed was soft, clean sheets, good pillows, trash emptied, extra toilet paper, toiletries. Its a basic room....you know to sleep in. As for the Value aspect, for the price i found it for was reasonable and the free parking was too good to pass up. So yes i recommend it for what it is a Motel. I'm not gonna knock the motel for the homeless people that walk around, the number of emergency vehicles blaring down the road, people who don't know what a acceptable level of volume for a TV is. Those are things a business CANNOT control. But you can control where you place your comfort, safety, money.

Date of stay: December 2017
8  Thank FrugalAdventures78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

So, its a small place, the rooms are crowded, but they are very clean. We had a problem with water that leaked from a wall heater and soaked the carpet. We were moved to another room without hesitation. Very friendly staff. Nice that the parking was included for our rental vehicle.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Loved this little hotel. Very clean. Such nice front desk guy and cleaning ladies. Would definitely go back. So convenient to son living in L Seven apartments around the corner!
Being from a small town, I was a little "scared" of the big city. Lol. But not here, wonderful place. Spent 6 nights, will do so again for sure:)

Room tip: 2nd floor, very safe. Locked gate to go up.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlesr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews