We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
25
63
56
23
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
63
56
23
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt microwave and fridge few blocks clean rooms fisherman's wharf coffee maker easy access soma tv trader noise city ucsf uber toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stay here for two night in December 2016. We have booked two rooms. The location was good. The room was ok, clean but it was a while since the rooms were renovated....! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mercury58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Polite friendly staff, clean rooms. Not a place to stay if your after luxury but we were sight seeing and it was perfect. Easy to get to all the main sightseeing spots. Perfect for what we wanted. Lots of places to eat in a short walk. Breakfast was fine for us, good coffee, cereals, pastries and juice. The room had all the amenities and the bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The SF Inn room we stayed in was relatively small compared to a similarly priced motel, but we dealt with it easily. We frankly spent little time in the room because we were tourist-ing all day and a lot of the night. We didn't use a car until the last day, but the parking lot was well secured. The rooms were cleaned each day but the decor has indications of long wear. Staff was always helpful and friendly. In room refrig and MV. TV channels were limited but Wi-Fi was free. Not an easy walk to major transit routes, but it was a healthy workout each time we did it. Nearby gas and grocery stores,

Room tip: Ask if some rooms are bigger than others.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rebmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I had a good stay at the SF Inn. The room was good for the price. The location of the property is great, conveniently placed from the Downtown/Financial district and close to the Mission district. Parking is free, though not reserved. Free Wifi worked well except on the first day of my stay when they were 100% occupied. Breakfast options could be upgraded to include coffee that is palatable!
The room was good and clean, though could use with some better illumination.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KeenOnCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Clean, comfortable, located in SOMA. Safe and free guest parking. Reasonable prices. Good complementary breakfast. Helpful gentleman at the front desk. Within walking distance of some interesting dining.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank docjifast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews