We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱4,427
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 9
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
₱3,376
Fully refundable before Wed, Mar 6
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
29
64
56
25
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
64
56
25
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 179 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because we had a family emergency in SF. Do not expect anything good. Bed felt old, room looked old, bathroom alright. It did the job but would not stay again. Spend the extra money and get something better!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank davidwongng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taha A, General Manager at San Francisco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about your family emergency, and we hope everything is better now.

We apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your comments about the room condition are important, and we'll use them to address any areas that need improvement.

We understand the importance of a comfortable stay, especially during challenging times, and we regret that we fell short on this occasion.

If your travels bring you back to San Francisco, we'd appreciate the opportunity to provide a better experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

the location of this place could not be better! is in the center of everything but also easy access when you need to get out of onto main highways.
I liked the people they treated me very nice, and the price is great since is so close to everything. It has parking which was great and everything that i needed.

Room tip: it has free parking
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sarali20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taha A, General Manager at San Francisco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you found our location to be excellent, providing easy access to the center of everything and main highways.

It's great to know that you received excellent treatment from our staff, and we appreciate your kind words. We're pleased that the price, amenities, and parking met your expectations and needs.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This was my second stay in San Francisco Inn. I again chose it based on the location and price. It is a basic motel with few frills. The pluses are the small fridge and the wifi. The wifi was fine an improvement on my first stay. Everything has the feeling of being old and outdated but it is clean. The old CRT TVs were still there with a bit of 'snow' on the screen. The basic breakfast of cereals, pastries and fruit juice is still available to take back to your room. Staff are generally helpful. My only complaint would be with cleaning. I would often come back to my room late in the afternoon to find they hadn't finished servicing it and they would come back and finish it later. I don't know why they couldn't service it all in one go.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozless
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taha A, General Manager at San Francisco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2023

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and value your honest review.

We're pleased to hear that the location and price met your expectations. Your comments about the room amenities, including the small fridge and improved wifi, are noted. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the cleaning schedule, and we'll address this issue promptly to ensure a smoother experience for our guests.

Thank you for your constructive feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Went for a concert @ ATT park. Short walk to the park and back. Ice machine was not working, check in time was inconvenient, and the homeless were loud at night, most being right below our window. Just a basic place to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taha A, General Manager at San Francisco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your comments about the convenience of our location for the concert at ATT Park.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the non-functional ice machine and the check-in time. We'll address these issues to improve the experience for our guests.

We understand that external factors, such as street noise, can impact the overall stay, and we're sorry to hear about the disturbance caused by the homeless individuals. Your feedback is important, and we'll use it to make necessary improvements.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide a better experience on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

The people at the front desk are really nice and the room was clean. Parking can be a challenge and one night I had to park on the street. There is no elevator, so you'll have to lug your bags up and down a couple of flights of stairs. My biggest problem was not with the hotel, but the construction on the building next to it. I needed to sleep during the day and the noise made it difficult. The hotel is a good value for the money.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taha A, General Manager at San Francisco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2023

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you found our front desk staff to be friendly and the room clean. However, we apologize for any challenges you faced with parking and the inconvenience caused by the construction noise.

Your comments about the lack of an elevator and the difficulties it may pose for guests with luggage are noted. We appreciate your understanding of the external factors that affected your sleep, and we regret any disturbance caused by the nearby construction.

Thank you for considering us a good value for the money. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back under more favorable circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews