We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
25
63
56
23
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
63
56
23
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt microwave and fridge few blocks clean rooms fisherman's wharf coffee maker easy access soma tv trader noise city ucsf uber toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

My mate and I were in SF for him to attend a workshop in SOMA. We were there for a week and were happy with the stay overall. The motel was just a couple of blocks from the workshop and a few blocks from a Trader Joe's that made having food in our room easy with the microwave and fridge in room. The only two things I would have changed was the cleaning product used in the rooms had a strong, sterile floral scent that could have potentially been an issue for my allergies and we were in one of the rooms to the back that was under another room and we could hear those people's footsteps in the middle of the night. Other than these two things, we had a great stay and would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LadyVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This is a standard motel. The people are very kind and helpful. The location is good if you're interested in the restaurants and bars in SoMa. For the price, I am not sure you can find anything better.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank wazxdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The motel was a standart looking american Motel and had all we needed. It is situated fairly close to all the san francisco attractions, but you will probably should take an uber (only costs few dollars) . We were walking from the fishermans wharf in the evening and it was not very nice.. some areas were very dirty and didn't look safe.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loverytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Secure, clean, quaint, & comfortable. Front Staff very kind and helpful. Pleased with rate, & location for getting to UCSF hospital at Mission Bay. Free Breakfast was unexpected & nice-light selection of items. Staff polite, kind & helpful. Parking garage under rooms full but free space easily available on the street.

Room tip: Room was facing back alleyway & overflow from bar next door created some noise but not disruptive. Bed comfortable
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

The interior of this accommodation is far from nice and the decor in the room is very dated. However upon arrival check in was easy and the reception staff friendly & helpful. The room really does have all you need, TV, Iron & ironing board, hairdryer, micro, coffee machine, desk/dresser, full length mirror (more than you get in fancy hotels sometimes). The main thing though was the cleanliness, the room was serviced everyday of my stay (bedding made up, toiletries & towels replaced). Its hard to describe the layout of the building but outside your room the hallways are very open and noise travels from the traffic, but there didn't seem to be much noise other than traffic. Breakfast was basic continental (Tropicana, Tea/Coffee, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, pastries). If you aren't adverse to walking the location is fine, about 5 blocks up to the main st Market st. This Accom is in SOMA (South of Market) and it has a parking garage on site and good WIFI.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Lianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews