We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,549)
Filter reviews
2,549 results
Traveler rating
1,322
883
242
69
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
883
242
69
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour union square great location the financial district boutique hotel complimentary wine third floor wine reception sutter street each evening street noise an older building few blocks front desk staff rooms are small bart station valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 2,549 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I stayed at the Galleria Park Hotel for 2 nights while on business in San Francisco. The hotel is very quaint with easy valet and check in, as well as friendly and helpful staff. The location is perfect to access Union Square and the Financial District and just a short walk to Pier 39 (30 minutes) and the Ferry Building (15 minutes). I stayed in a room with a queen bed on the 5th floor. The room and the bathroom were both very small, but clean and with high quality linens and towels. I was pleasantly surprised with how quiet the hotel was, but I was disappointed with the view from the room which was of the side of an office building so it difficult to let natural light into the room because people could see in.

Overall, I was very happy with my stay and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondiemurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelina B, Front Office Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear blondiemurc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be ideal for your stay. As you mentioned, our location is nestled between Union Square and the financial district which is filled with beautiful architecture. Being close to these buildings, unfortunately, does obstruct some of our views but we always encourage our guest to head out and enjoy our pedestrian friendly city. We look forward to your future stay!

Best,

Angelina Barragan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed for a weekend with my family in one of the hotel's park suites. Firstly the good bits - good amount of space for a San Fran hotel. Very well located for walking to both Union Square and the Embarcadero and most other attractions. Bed was comfortable, the staff were helpful and the fittings and fixture are, for the most part, in good condition and visually appealing and the room was well cleaned. Son was able to have a sofa bed in the lounge room which was useful. We took our own luggage up to the room - personally prefer this as the US tipping culture drives me a little bonkers and I know how to operate a TV and what a shower looks like!

The disadvantages are primarily the noise. If you have a room with walls to the street, bring ear plugs - it isn't well sound proofed and after 3 nights we were longing for a decent night's sleep. Some of the furniture looks like it was there from some previous iteration of the hotel - our TV cabinet/chest of drawers looked out of place and somewhat tatty against more modern furnishings. There is no breakfast so you will have to go and find something - not that that's a big deal in San Francisco. They could also do with turning the aircon down in the main hall - it was a little arctic at times!

Would we stay there again? Probably not as the noise was a bit too much which is a shame as other than that it's a perfectly decent hotel.

Room Tip: Forgo the view and take an inner, non street room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissNomad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelina B, Front Office Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear SwissNomad1,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Good or bad we are always open to hearing back from our guests. This allows us to find areas in which we can improve our customer's experience in our property. I will make sure to share your feedback with our team about the negative experience you encountered during your stay to try to find a solution. On a positive note, I am excited to share that we are going to be undergoing a renovation at the end of the year which will improve the appearance of our guest room product. Hopefully, once the renovation is completed you will allow us a second opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best,

Angelina Barragan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This is a superb place to stay. Very convinient for Union Square and Fisherman's Wharf also in easy access. The room was very comfortable and clean. The concierge service was excellent and very friendly. We were made to feel welcome and they helped us with what we needed. Check in was fast and efficient. I can't say a bad thing about this hotel. I would highly recommend a stay here for anyone visiting this city.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank SarahHC9028SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelina B, Front Office Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear SarahHC9028SG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are always very grateful to hear back from our guests as it gives us insight as to what we are doing well and what we could do better. That being said we are happy to read that you were very happy with your experience at our property! Please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything we can do for you on a future visit to San Francisco.

Best,

Angelina Barragan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here in early August and found the entire experience to be first-class! The hotel was clean, attractive and centrally located but what pushed it over the top for us was the staff. Everyone that we came in contact with was friendly, professional and went out of their way to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. I can't say enough about what a wonderful time we had in San Francisco and it was due to the lovely people working at the Galleria Park Hotel - management should be giving them all a raise! Can't wait to come back and stay here again - would recommend it to one and all, 10 stars

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 613vikkiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelina B, Front Office Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Vikki V.,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our team and property! We are so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your time with us. Our team goes to great lengths to make sure that all of our guests are taken care of and we are thrilled to hear that you had the opportunity to experience that. We look forward to your future visit!

Best,

Angelina Barragan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel is a perfect location to Chinatown, shopping and walking to just about anywhere. Book early for great discounts. I would recommend and stay here again. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the guys greeting you at the front.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie Y, General Manager at Galleria Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Helllo, thank you for the recommendations, we love referrals and yes, please do book on our website as we do have some great packages and promotional offers!

Our bell and valet team will be so thankful when they read your comments, we truly appreciate you recognizing our team!

We hope to see you again!

Best,
Suzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews