We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you go here make sure you're not hungry because you won't get food in hours”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #24 of 161 Dessert in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Union Square
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We waited to get a table for an hour. I asked about our table many times and the hostess said she would take care of it. She forgot us 3 times!!! We ended up waiting for 1 hour and 20 minutes, and she didn't apologies. I would not recommend going here unless you don't have any other options.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wheresmyscrunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

We are so sorry for the waiting you had to endure. We would have been frustrated too! Our team should have more considerate and better communicated any delay with the wait. Please be sure we will address this with our staff. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 6,630 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

Great cheesecakes but also great entrees and apps! However we were not told before they sent it that the Celebration Cheesecake is not free for your birthday. There is only a free ice cream that was not available that day.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mbtrudeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

We would like to speak with you a bit more about your experience. Please contact us by going to this webpage - http://www.thecheesecakefactory.com/connect and click "General Questions" from the Contact Category menu. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We ate there twice.It was just across from the hotel in Macy’s.It was busy,having a real buzz about it.There was a short wait for a table,but the service was very prompt,friendly and efficient.The food was special and the value outstanding.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank john3162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

I have always heard the Cheesecake Factory has great food. So i just had to try it.
I went for afternoon tea and tried the cheesecake as you do...
Not amazing at all. Sickly sweet and very store bought. Very disappointing.My husband had a different selection of cheesecake and felt the same way.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hi Christine, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear about your cheesecake! We hope you can give us another try. Next time, if there is anything that can be improved, please let our managers know so we can make things right while you are still dining with us! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We visited on a Saturday night and just wanted to have some cheesecake and coffee. But the lines were so long and there were people everywhere. There appeared to be no system in place and plain chaos.

As they know they are popular they should really think of opening up a second branch or at least one that purely serves cheesecake and desserts.

We ended up queuing half an hour for cheesecake takeaway and sat in union square.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shushee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

We are sorry for the waiting that you had to endure! We would have been frustrated too! Our team should have better communicated any delay with the wait and please be sure that we will address this with our staff. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing