We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Golden Gate Park
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$35.95
More Info
from US$15.00
More Info
from US$32.00
More Info
Reviews (9,000)
Filter reviews
9,000 results
Traveler rating
6,009
2,313
535
94
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,009
2,313
535
94
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the japanese tea garden botanical gardens de young museum stow lake rose garden dutch windmill deyoung museum strawberry hill academy of science beach chalet rent a bike the pacific ocean homeless people haight ashbury segway tour sunny day walk around
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 9,000 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We walked through, just really nice, relaxing, well looked after.
Sat and had a drink while watching the world go by.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I have been coming to this park for years. When my children were little we would go to children playground and now I come here with my grandchildren. You can buy snacks from the little kiosk on the weekend and there is also a beautifully renovated carousel that takes me back to being a little kid. In Sharon Meadow you have drummers still having visions of long ago hippie hill. You can walk through the park behind the tennis court towards the AIDS grove. It is a place of quiet reflection. When you are ready you can exit the AiDS grove by going up the stairs and you will find yourself near the San Francisco Botanical Garden and the Japanese tea garden. The fee for the botanical garden is $7.00 unless you are a local then it is free with CA ID or license. The Japanese tea garden has a different pricing structure both are worth the price of admission.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Riverstyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

largest man made park (probably in the world); everything built and planted on sand dunes. What a great adventure! Where else can you go on a boat ride around a lake with an island (all man-made, also), or launch your remote-control boats (another man-made lake, one of many), have tea at the Japanese tea garden; visit the botanical gardens, the museums, including the Academy of Science, ride a merry-go-round, check out the other lakes, the windmills, the bison and just stroll around and have a picnic, and much more...............

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ngsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I was there 10 years ago, but now I can see how much money the city invest in this park...lots of areas to seat, stroll, have a pic nic and of course take awesome pictures!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sam2007E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We walked the length of the park as part of a massive tour of the city, taking in a bus ride to Point Lobos, walk along the coast into the park, down through the park, out through Haight Ashbury, all the way downtown. I loved the park - unbelievable to think that you can have that size and scale of park, trees, shrubs, lakes and wide roads in the middle of the city. We were blessed with blue skies and warm sunshine and although it was only February there were so many blossoms on the tree and bushes and great places to sit and take it all in. So many things to do inside the park too if you want additional things to capture your attention - a glimpse of the bison, or a wander round the botanical garden, or tea in the Japanese garden or.....but actually just the park is reason enough to visit, and anything else is a bonus.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews