We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$289
US$260
View deal
PricelineUS$289
Hotels.comUS$289
eDreamsUS$289
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,126)
Filter reviews
7,126 results
Traveler rating
4,503
1,934
448
170
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,503
1,934
448
170
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical theme blue mermaid fisherman's wharf the golden gate bridge maritime museum chowder cable car great location ghirardelli square buena vista bay view king suite wharf area around the corner our honeymoon wonderful hotel valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 7,126 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

it's the little things. First, parking was not cheap and there was an additional $30 fee on top of the $75 daily valet fee (which, btw, we were told was $65 by the valet); when we arrived at the check-in desk, both agents were on the phone for 5 mins while a line of in-person PAYING guests were waiting to check-in. We had to wait over 2 hours for coffee packets to be sent to our room (and had to ask twice). Our breakfast order was incorrect when we got it back to our room. They don't even offer tea bags for the room, you have to go ask them. So while the Argonaut is a beautiful hotel, this is NOT 5 service. We did not address any of the issue because, quite frankly, we got the impression that the Argonaut (via interactions with staff) thinks it's above the mundanities of having to actually make an effort.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank wickedwillingwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

wickedwillingwench,

Many thanks for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel's location, your accommodations, and the service and amenities you received from our Housekeeping crew.

We do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your visit and wish to apologize for any miscommunication regarding the parking options currently available to our guests. Valet parking, with no in/out privileges, is $65+ tax and $75+ tax for oversized vehicles, per day. Valet parking with in/out privileges is $75+ tax and $85+ tax for oversized vehicles, per day.

Due to our heightened safety measures and local ordinances, some facilities or services may not be available, but we're committed to making out guests' stay as comfortable as possible given the safety precautions recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the California Department of Public Health, and in accordance with state and county guidelines. Every guest who books accommodations directly with the hotel receives a pre-arrival email reconfirming current restrictions. Traditional room service, for example, has been temporarily replaced by a "grab & go" concept while some in-room amenities had to be temporarily discontinued.

Unfortunately, given the current circumstances, there are bound to be rare occasions when our high levels of service are unfortunately missed. I mention this not as an excuse, but rather in the hope that you will consider that your experience was the exception, not the rule, and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with an experience more typical of The Argonaut once COVID restrictions have been lifted.

With warm regards,

Stefan Műhle
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Title Conveys my experience. Just want to specify that the front desk staff were AWESOME (ALL who I encountered, check-in, check-out and in between)!! The bellman (at checkout) was polite and so helpful. Any requested items (towels, etc) were delivered expeditiously. Really a pleasant surprise

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klondikeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

klondikeal,

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review on Tripadvisor, with a special mention of our front desk crew. They have really been doing an exceptional job tending to our guests' needs with local COVID restrictions in place.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future and wish you safe travels in the meantime!

Stefan Műhle
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

This hotel is in a beautiful location. We loved our view of the Bay and the park next door. Everyone was friendly and helpful here. We stayed here while there were still concerns about Covid 19 but we felt very comfortable with the safety steps taken at this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Margery G,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! Our crew loves sailing aboard the Argonaut, and it truly shows - front to back and top to bottom - especially during these challenging times...

We hope to see you again soon and wish you nothing but the best!

Stefan Műhle
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

The Argonaut Hotel, near Ghirardelli Square is perfect! Large rooms, very-friendly staff, and delicious restaurant all made our stay just so wonderful. The doorman was so knowledgable, the check-in breezy, the fireplace and lobby so cozy.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheerio408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

cheerio408,

Breezy, cozy and delicious - that just about sums it up perfectly!

Many thanks for giving us 5 stars in Tripadvisor. We love to surprise and delight our guests and it sure looks like we were able to do just that during your visit with us.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers!

Stefan Műhle
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

We always stay at the Argonaut when vacationing in San Francisco and they were up to their usual high standards this trip. They have a great location and the inside room was exceptionally quiet. We will stay there on our next visit to San Francisco.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Butch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Butch M,

Thanks a bunch from all of us here at the Argonaut Hotel for this great 5-star review. We are so thankful for your loyalty and can't wait to be your home away from home again very soon!

Take good care in the interim,

Stefan Műhle
Area Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews