We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great margherita pizza”

La Bella Vita Ristorante
Ranked #32 of 153 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful house salad and an outstanding pizza. The addition of sauce and whole tomatoes made the pizza. My server Jessica was great.

2  Thank 1kdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby M, General Manager at La Bella Vita Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Glad you enjoyed your pizza and Jessica's service-please come again when visiting Bar Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Harborside Resort this past weekend. We ate all our meals here:2 breakfasts and 2 dinners. All the meals were excellent and were nicely supervised by Conor McBrierty. He was always present and insured good meal service. Also, Sam was our server and she was great. Very friendly and accommodating. I checked out the other restaurants around and there are a lot of them. The prices at the hotel are not out line with prevailing prices. For dinner we had, shorts ribs, halibut, fish stew and a lobster Caesar salad. All were well presented and tasted great. Come with an appetite. The servings are large.What a pleasant surprise.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HalzBoston_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby M, General Manager at La Bella Vita Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for noticing the efforts of Connor and Sam. Please come back and see us again when in Bar Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

View outstanding, tuscan salad outstanding, build your own pasta flavorful and server Darin, attentive, friendly, timely and patient about grabbing extras.

1  Thank Yummuyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby M, General Manager at La Bella Vita Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thanks for joining us at La Bella Vita and noticing Darin's efforts. See you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner and experience here in early May! Food was amazing & service was even better. Great food & wine options. Sean O. was our server, and he was so attentive and personable! Must visit if in bar harbor!

1  Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby M, General Manager at La Bella Vita Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Glad you enjoyed yourselves and even happier that Sean could add to your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We spent 5 nights last October at the Bar Harbor Regency Holiday Inn Resort. While the remnants of Hurricane Nate swept across the New England coast, we decided we'd remain onsite and eat dinner at the hotel's La Bella Vita Ristorante. Everything started out well. Ambience and appetizers were nice. However, problems started when my wife ordered the steak salad with bleu cheese dressing on the side, instead of the balsamic vinegar dressing offered. The salad did in fact appear with the bleu cheese dressing on the side, but it was smothered in the balsamic dressing. We sent it back, and it reappeared (without a fork) this time with the steak laid out to one side, still drenched in the same balsamic vinegar dressing. By this time we were running late for an evening engagement, so we asked to speak with the manager, who appeared on the scene. He graciously removed the $19 charge for the steak salad from the bill. However, no apology, no concern regarding the hassle, no concern that my wife was leaving without having enjoyed a full meal. There is really no excuse for such poor service. We left with a vague feeling that the whole situation could have been handled much better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobferguson54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Vita Ristorante also viewed

Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to La Bella Vita Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing