We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Turtle Bay Beach
from US$336.75
More Info
from US$629.22
More Info
from US$336.75
More Info
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
572
274
96
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
572
274
96
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north shore turtle bay open to the public clear water hotel guests snorkeling resort waves turtles rocks currents lava honolulu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2020

This beach is beside Turtle Bay Resort. You can rent snorkel gear, but we found the water to be stirred up alot and couldn't see much. The beach is very calm with the little inlet there, you can rent daybeds to lounge on. We loved relaxing here in the sea breeze and sun!

Date of experience: October 2019
3  Thank 469kristiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Turtle Bay has beautiful beaches and I did enjoy all of their hiking trails. Make sure to check out the Banyan Tree and maybe take some snorkel gear to Kawela Bay. You can see sea turtles here and it won't be as crowded. I know they have construction planned for rooms and I can only hope that includes beds and pillows. I slept terribly here despite the view. Also, Lei Lei's has the best food and that's about it. Was not impressed with anything else. They get away with serving mediocre food because they know people don't want to deal with trying to get a cab or anything to get food off the resort grounds.

Date of experience: March 2020
3  Thank ambero842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Hotel is great, food is wonderful, little bay is great for snorkeling, but can get very busy on great day. GREAT views

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank Footprints201362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

I stayed at Turtlebay many years, and it is the best resort ever. The views from every balcony are stunning, and the entertainment at night is unparalleled. There are also several venues for good eating within walking distance.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Davyator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

My husband and I visited this beach at Turtle Bay Resort a couple of times and found the beach to be nice and the water relatively calm compared to other north shore beaches this time of year. Anyone can visit the beach, not just the resort guests and it is free. Kids played in the water and I was even able to go snorkeling, although there are better places to snorkel on the island (Shark's Cove and Hanauma Bay). Nice place to relax and swim and great for families. There is a restaurant and restrooms near the beach as well.

Date of experience: February 2020
4  Thank LVardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews