We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$2,999
Priceline$2,999
Agoda.com$3,090
Hotels.com$2,999
Tripadvisor$2,999
Expedia.com$2,999
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveler rating
696
150
23
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
696
150
23
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel road to hana mana foods private beach baldwin beach small hotel garden suite fish house full kitchen stayed longer sitting area sea turtles nice beach four seasons maui amis surfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 875 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2022 via mobile

This Inn has amazing design, excellent staff, and very cool comfortable vibe. Owner Sarah is amazing - natural born hostess with the mostess! Felt like a classy home away from home in the cool town of Paia. The beach path is very “secret garden” with many awesome nooks and crannies on the way to a beautiful beach that feels very private. Will return to try the top rated restaurant soon!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank RamFamMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2022 via mobile

A nice hotel well renovated and located in the heart of Paia. The hotel has a private way that will take you straight to the beach however watch out to the end of the path (no staris, a bit difficult to climb back). Staff is very helpfulf and smiling. The room itself was nice but nothing extraordinary and a bit small if you have large luggage.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ba_dum_tsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 18, 2022

On a recent trip to Maui my wife and I decided to explore Paia by spending a couple nights there vs. our typical "drive through" visit for lunch or on en-route to OGG. We could not have been happier with our decision to stay at the Paia Inn.

Throughout our entire stay the hotel staff were lovely and accommodating. Upon arrival we were escorted to our room and then provided with a tour of the property.

We had reserved the 1 bedroom garden view king suite which was ground level, and easily accessible. The Inn has maintained it's original colonial charm and we found the room decor and furnishings consistent with that style. It was also clean, spacious and fully appointed. There was a small semi private outdoor sitting area that came with a friendly cat who very badly wanted to visit us!.

For guests of the Inn there's a gated, private walkway to the beach and given the the very few access points, the beach was nearly private and likely unknown to most tourists.

Although we didn't dine there we were able to visit the on-site restaurant, Vana, for cocktails. The restaurant was bustling and the food looked outstanding. (Sushi and tapas.) We definitely will be dining there during our next visit in February.

For those first timer's to Paia, the town itself is definitely worth a 2 day visit and there's no better place to stay than the Paia Inn. It's centrally located amidst art galleries, funky apparel shops, coffee shops and restaurants that should satisfy anyone. (And for sports fans there's even a new sports bar in town, a rarity on the island.)

We regret not having stayed on previous trips and will be returning in 2023. And for those who arrive in Maui mid-day, I'd recommend staying in Paia your first night upon arrival. Relax, unwind, shop and dine before venturing off to Ka'anapali or Wailea with the tourist hordes.

Room tip: The 1 bedroom garden view king suite was extremely quiet.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 12, 2022

Stayed at the Paia Inn for the first half of our Maui Trip. We could not be happier! The Paia Inn as a first-class boutique hotel. It has a warm, welcoming staff and cottage type rooms with full amenities. It just a hop, skip and a jump to your own private beach. Chairs, towels, boogey boards are all included. It was a great from the moment we arrived. Their restaurant was within the Paia Inn and was AMAZING!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ijabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2022

Overall we enjoyed our stay here. We wanted to be central to everything we did on the island and get more of a cultural immersive experience as opposed to a large resort and we were happy with our decision. The town is great with some easy shopping and decent food options. Make sure you try Vana which is attached to the hotel (awesome bar and sushi), Paia Bay coffee for breakfast or lunch, surf club for breakfast and coffee and of course Paia Fish Market and Mamas Fish House. If you don’t have a reservation call at 9:30 in the morning and ask if they have had cancellations. They can usually sneak you in if your not picky on the time.

Hotel location is great for the Road to Hana, Haleakalā national Park and any snorkel tours over to Molokini.

There’s a cute little market (Mana foods) about 3 blocks from the hotel if you need a few snacks or beverages for your room. Be sure to check it out.

While the beach is not the most picturesque we also understand we’re not staying at the Four seasons. We went to other beach’s a few days but this always did the trick for a hassle free trip from our room which takes you down a cute little walkway outfitted with a ice machine, seating with fire pits, Loungers, and outdoor showers. Just be mindful of the neighbors and respect the beach. Every evening turtles would crawl up the beach right in front of the hotel. If you do plan on on swimming at this beach walk down to your left a couple hundred yards where the surf is less rough and rocks are not present.

cons:
our room was great, we had kitchenette and two patios but we met with 4 other guests who all complained about their room being terribly small. I would confirm with the hotel before booking.

Parking is limited and they have reserved spots but that doesn’t necessarily deter the other tourists front parking there.

We had a few things go missing from our room while we were out (not a huge deal) just a phone charger and some food. I’ll give the hotel the benefit of the doubt.

If your wanting a beachfront view. This isn’t your place. It’s only a 100 yards from your room but it is not beachfront.

Lastly, we happened to pop on the local real estate office in Paia and it appears most of some of this hotel is for sale. So if your been wanting visit and have been on the fence about this place. I would definitely say book it.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alcdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews