We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Highlight of our week in Maui!!!

We just finished up our fabulous week in Maui. The hands down highlight of our week was our Canoe... read more

Reviewed 1 March 2020
4chickadees
Best Water sports in town

Great Energy and vibes with Fabio. We saw some big turtles and got some super fun waves at... read more

Reviewed 15 February 2020
KalaniLattanzi
,
Maui, Hawaii
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monk seal canoe tour learn to surf super fun sea turtles culture waves surfing company instructions ocean lesson crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We just finished up our fabulous week in Maui. The hands down highlight of our week was our Canoe Surfing trip on Monday morning. We picked We Paddle Maui because all 4 of us could ride together (we did not need to take turns). Fabio greeted us right on time, we were given instructions, and then we headed out. We had 2 guides with us in the boat. The waves were not much that day, but the whales were all around! We had the most incredible whale watching tour (unexpected as we were planning on canoe surfing). We also sea turtles and a monk seal. Our guide encouraged us to jump into the water and listen to the whales “talking” — amazing! At one point, there was a whale 3 feet from our canoe!! It was an unforgettable day. Fabio and crew were awesome (and just as jazzed as we were). We would definitely recommend We Paddle Maui for any sort of outdoor fun. Next time we are in Maui, we will definitely be back! We can’t wait to get the pictures from Fabio to share with friends!!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 4chickadees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Great Energy and vibes with Fabio.
We saw some big turtles and got some super fun waves at Breakwall Lahaina.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank KalaniLattanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Fabio and his crew great.good instructions,surfed in on waves.great trip,lots of turtles,history and fun!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank C4987JQjoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Booked a 4-person surfing lesson for our family of two adults and two teens. Wasn’t sure what to expect and we were blown away by the awesomeness of this company. First, Fabio, the owner, called 90 minutes prior to confirm we were coming and to get shirt sizes and shoe sizes to speed things along. When we arrived we met Fabio and Sonny, our instructor. Sonny was a great teacher and after 10 minutes of land drills got us out on the water. After two runs, our whole family was riding waves. Great teaching and A whole bunch of runs for our two hours. From the little things like holding our car keys and taking and sending us action videos for free, this is a class operation. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank NJDad4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Thanks to We Paddle Maui for working with our schedule and truly taking care of customers! Instead of just saying, "sorry" or "we're just booked up"...this company made sure we got to canoe surf and enjoy the late afternoon on the ocean! Ekolu was a great guide and teacher for both paddling and the history of the island! The highlight was seeing a MONK SEAL as we waited to catch a wave!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabioM1821, Manager at We Paddle Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

aloha whitney!
it was very nice to meet you guys! we are very glad that all work out for you folks!!!
hope to see you guys again! next time you are on the island,please give us a call! we will be happy to take you guys out again and make sure you have fun!
a hui hou and mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews