We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Tacos are pretty good!”
Review of Maui Tacos

Maui Tacos
Ranked #26 of 44 Quick Bites in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: If you're craving fresh Mexican food with one-of-a-kind flavors, there's no need to hop a plane across the Pacific. Just visit Maui Tacos! We're Hawaii's favorite place to grab a bite and step into a colorful fiesta. Every made-to-order dish combines the best of Mexican and Hawaiian flavors for a meal that'll make your taste buds say "mahalo." Join us and see for yourself what we're all about. There's a reason we call the Maui Taco experience "a vacation you can eat."
Reviewed 17 December 2018

Went with the fam last week- based on the reviews here. Lunch was quick and delicious- the Baja fish tacos were quite good! The refried beans on the side were fantastic.... Other members of my group ordered different items, with varied reviews from the burrito plate (only ok) to the steak and onions taco plate (pretty good but pricier) we ate inside,and enjoyed the meal and service. I recommend a visit!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hsmamatotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, Owner at Maui Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2018

Thanks for coming by for some Baja fish tacos. It's awesome you got to see and try a wide variety of what we have to offer, too. Hope to welcome you in next time you're on the island!

Mahalo,
The Maui Tacos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2018

This is a convenient location across Kamaole Beach Park. It is our go to for Mexican food when we are in Kihei. The staff is always friendly and the food always freshly made. The seating is limited, you don't need it when the beach is across the street. My favorites are the Chicken Nachos, Taco Salad with beef, and Chicken burrito wet (sauce).

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank deana530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, Owner at Maui Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2018

We're proud to be your go-to spot for Mexican food when you're in the area! Thank you for the kind words about our staff, too. We'll pass everything along to them. Visit again soon for more amazing chicken nachos, taco salad, and chicken burritos!

Mahalo,
The Maui Tacos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

ANNUAL trip to Maui and last year finally made it to Maui Tacos and now it's our first lunch spot when we land.

Today I had the taco salad with chicken.....amazing

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, Owner at Maui Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2018

Penny, we were so happy to have you! It's great to hear you were blown away by the chicken taco salad -- that's a great choice. Wishing you a great trip and safe travels. Come see us again soon!

Mahalo,
The Maui Tacos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went here for dinner. We both had a burrito - a Lahaina and a California. The food was fresh, each burrito was delicious and they were ready very fast. We found our food to be reasonably priced and would definitely come back if we visited Kihei again in the future.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank shereeb671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, Owner at Maui Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Thanks for coming our way! It's great to hear you were impressed with your burritos. We appreciate the review and can't wait to welcome you back again the next time you're in town.

Mahalo,
The Maui Tacos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Lots of options, reasonable prices, good food. Often can get in quickly. Lots of self service toppings. Not a lot of seating, ut can always take out.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, Owner at Maui Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Neil, thanks so much! We're happy you had a delicious meal and enjoyed the self-serve toppings. We appreciate the review and hope you'll be back again soon!

Mahalo,
The Maui Tacos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Maui Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing