We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Surf Shack
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$250.00
More Info
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
200
14
7
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
200
14
7
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Awesome surf lesson w/ Kyle! First time surfing and got to ride a bunch of waves. Class started with brief instruction on the beach and we spent 90 min or so in the water. Beach was a bit rocky with lots of coral (think: battle scars!). Pics were $70 for both me and my husband but worth it as evidence that we stood up on first waves!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Kzuccarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Our surf instructor Shaun was awesome, super encouraging and helpful. We had only surfed once before and we both were able to stand up and ride quite a few waves (as well as the other four people in our group). We even got to the point where we could catch some of our own waves at the end of the lesson. We did the 8 am lesson which I would highly recommend because the waves seem better the earlier you go out.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Shayna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

Great instructors! Total time in the water was about 80 minutes, so not a full 2 hours of instruction, but good overall!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank stephaniecF7886HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2021

Sean was fantastic! He was very kind and encouraging to us. We are a bit older and completely inexperienced, but he was great and we had a lot of fun.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank PattiCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Great way to spend some time with the family in the beautiful maui waters. Nice activity, safe and enough of a challenge to make it enjoyable. Kaio our instructor was great and very patient.

Thank voyagebliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews