We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not normally a good truck guy”
Review of Aloha Thai Fusion

Aloha Thai Fusion
Ranked #24 of 41 Quick Bites in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Description: Food truck located in Kihei, Maui featuring Hawaiian and Thai fusion cuisine, served with Aloha. Menu highlights include curry dishes, spring rolls, chicken wings, salads and BBQ. Catering available. Call to confirm location and hours 808-268-7018.
Restaurant details
Description: Food truck located in Kihei, Maui featuring Hawaiian and Thai fusion cuisine, served with Aloha. Menu highlights include curry dishes, spring rolls, chicken wings, salads and BBQ. Catering available. Call to confirm location and hours 808-268-7018.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The food was very good and the prices weren't unreasonable for Hawaii. Well worth grabbing some food and bringing it back to the room. Certainly better than any room service I've gotten at any hotel.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CamarilloJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018

We had Aloha Thai Fusion for our dinner on the beach for the sunset. It was amazing. Staff is very helpful and friendly. When they forgot the salad we got even a second portion. The coconut shrimps are incredible delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Food truck in Kihei. Great takeout option after a long day at the beach. Ordered chicken pad Thai (unique for pad Thai and super tasty) and shrimp curry. Both very good, large portions so great Maui value. Had enough for lunch leftovers next day. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank vacationgrl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had Aloha Thai Fusion cater our rehearsal dinner for our son's wedding and it was such a great experience. Since we live in California, I wasn't sure how it would turn out because we couldn't sample the food or scout the location. But we ended up setting up tables at a public park right near the beach, and Josh set up the menu that we had so carefully planned months before -- and then we truly enjoyed our magical evening. Our guests loved the appetizers (coconut shrimp, vegetable spring rolls) and entrees (cilantro chicken, BBQ pulled pork over rice, and fish tacos) and we all raved about the finale, the lilikoi tart (perfect ending!). Josh and Val were very professional, easy to work with, and so friendly that I would not hesitate booking them again, or simply visiting their food truck or brand new restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lk3763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped and got some food from
This nice Thai place. The coconut shrimp was great and we enjoyed the spicy sauce with it. The pad Thai was good as well! I recommend it to people on their way to and from the beach.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bblogit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aloha Thai Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing