We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/19
US$575
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,063
US$839
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$339
US$309
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$704
US$549
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$276
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$628
US$560
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$167
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
172
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamoa beachthe kitchenfront porchexotic fruitsspent a great deal of timeperfect destinationbeach chairstiki torcheswaves comea stones throwdouble showerour favorite place to staygas grillbeaches in the worldboogie boardswonderful hostswe spent hours
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had another wonderful stay at Hana Oceanfront Cottages for a week in late February/early March. We hope to visit again next year. However, we learned that the Cottages are not taking new reservations for now. We hope very much that this changes soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boehnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanabythesea, Manager at Hana Oceanfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

I too hope to reopen and have you join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The setting is beyond world class — view overlooking one of the most gorgeous beaches IN THE WORLD. You can stroll down in minutes to watch the sunrise (or just watch from the front porch). The world class setting is matched by the thoughtfulness of the owner — who really thinks of everything to make your stay wonderful (e.g., beach chairs; well stocked kitchen; tips on where to eat and what to do). If you relish a heavily touristed generic vacation spot — skip this one. If you want to have the chance to experience the best of Hawaii then the drive to Hana is NOT a “price to pay” (it is two hours), it is the beginning of a wonderful sojourn.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We’ve visited Hāna a few times and this is by far the best stay we’ve had.
Sandi sent us an amazing and informative welcome packet prior to our arrival. Her attention to detail exceeded our expectations. The plantation-style cottage is postcard perfect. It was fully stocked and impeccably decorated with a ton of Hawaiian charm. The oceanfront location cannot be beat! Hamoa Beach is truly magical. We used the gas grill most evenings as dinner options are limited (and not the best) in Hāna. The tiki torches by the grill are lit at sunset. Nice touch! I highly recommend lunch at Thai Food by Pranee, located behind the Travassa Hotel. We typically bring a cooler of groceries to save money. The Hāna Ranch Store is generally well-stocked but tends to be pricey. We love visiting the Laulima Farm Stand for exotic fruits and freshly roasted coffee. It’s located on Hāna Highway just about a mile past the Haleakala National Park. It’s only a 20 minute drive from the cottage. We stayed four nights and would’ve extended if it had been available. Thank you Sandi & Dan for a true ALOHA experience! We’ll be back!
A Hui Hou Kākou, Staci & Charles

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank HanaMana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2017

It's true, there is a Heaven on Earth and it's here in Hana and at the Cottages
Everything was perfectly wonderful. The Cottages are so beautifully decorated with every amenity you could ever need. Our Hosts, Sandi and Don, were friendly and gracious. They literally open their home to you and make you feel so welcome, so part of their foever family. Before you have to leave, kicking and screaming, you are already planning your next trip back here. This place is perfect. The view is the best on the island, the beach is beautiful and tranquil, though the waves are thrilling, the breeze is light and refreshing, and yes, it's is the closest thing to pure heaven on earth.
If I could give 500 stars, I would, but you can see all them from your balcony at night!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ChristineWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanabythesea, Manager at Hana Oceanfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Aloha and thank you for writing this wonderful review and letting myself and others know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I too feel like Hana is like Heaven on Earth and the stars at night are amazing.

I know I will see you two again in the not too distant future.

Mahalo and aloha, Sandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This property is a stones throw from the ocean. Watch the surfers from your porch or just gaze at the sea. It's a 60 second walk to world famous Hamoa Beach. Plenty of good eats within a short drive or use the fully equipped kitchen at the cottage. Plenty of things to do and explore in the area. If you are looking for a laid back, no hassle environment this is the place for you. Owners Dan and Sandi will be glad to advise you on things to do or just give you your space. In my opinion the combination of great owners and a great property make this a perfect destination

Stayed: October 2017
Thank ajax991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews